Events from Thursday, February 21, 2019 to Friday, February 21, 2020 in Performing and Visual Arts

E.g., 02/21/2019
E.g., 02/21/2019

In Progress as of today

Artist: Ivailo Avramov

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 to Monday, March 18, 2019
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries, Video Gallery

New Works: Diane Fitch

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 to Monday, March 18, 2019
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

Friday, February 22, 2019

Wind Symphony & Chamber Players

Friday, February 22, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

If/Then

Friday, February 22, 2019, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Saturday, February 23, 2019

If/Then

Saturday, February 23, 2019, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Sunday, February 24, 2019

If/Then

Sunday, February 24, 2019, 2:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, February 26, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Guest Alumni Recital: Laura Kellogg, DMA - flute

Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Chamber Players Concert

Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, February 28, 2019

If/Then

Thursday, February 28, 2019, 7:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Friday, March 1, 2019

If/Then

Friday, March 1, 2019, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Saturday, March 2, 2019

If/Then

Saturday, March 2, 2019, 2:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

If/Then

Saturday, March 2, 2019, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Sunday, March 3, 2019

If/Then

Sunday, March 3, 2019, 2:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Senior Recital: Curtis Magee, bassoon

Sunday, March 10, 2019, 3:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, March 15, 2019

Senior Recital: Guy Chambers, baritone

Friday, March 15, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, March 16, 2019

School of Music Auditions

Saturday, March 16, 2019, 12:00 am
Creative Arts Center

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Faculty Recital: Brian Cashwell, jazz piano

Sunday, March 17, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, March 18, 2019

Guest Artist Recital: Joshua Sevigny, tuba

Monday, March 18, 2019, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Graduate Recital: Anthony Sollenberger, tenor

Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, March 21, 2019

A Little Night Music

Thursday, March 21, 2019, 7:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Friday, March 22, 2019

A Little Night Music

Friday, March 22, 2019, 8:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Senior Recital: Debbie Johnson, cello

Friday, March 22, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, March 23, 2019

A Little Night Music

Saturday, March 23, 2019, 8:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Junior Recital: Coleman Clark, baritone

Saturday, March 23, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, March 24, 2019

A Little Night Music

Sunday, March 24, 2019, 2:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Collegiate Chorale Concert

Sunday, March 24, 2019, 3:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Faculty Recital: Katherine deGruchy, oboe

Sunday, March 24, 2019, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Faculty Recital: Katherine deGruchy, oboe

Sunday, March 24, 2019, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

A Little Night Music

Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 7:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Junior Recital: Tyler Ohlemacher, percussion

Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Junior Recital: Bradley McCarroll, tenor

Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Junior Recital: Jakob Schaufelberger, baritone

Thursday, March 28, 2019, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

A Little Night Music

Thursday, March 28, 2019, 7:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Friday, March 29, 2019

Junior Recital: Gabriella Erbacher, viola

Friday, March 29, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

A Little Night Music

Friday, March 29, 2019, 8:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Saturday, March 30, 2019

A Little Night Music

Saturday, March 30, 2019, 2:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

A Little Night Music

Saturday, March 30, 2019, 8:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Sunday, March 31, 2019

A Little Night Music

Sunday, March 31, 2019, 2:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Monday, April 1, 2019

Phi Mu Alpha American Musicale

Monday, April 1, 2019, 6:55 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Senior Thesis Exhibition 2019

Thursday, April 4, 2019 to Friday, April 26, 2019
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

A Little Night Music

Thursday, April 4, 2019, 7:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Friday, April 5, 2019

Opera Theatre presents Franz Lehar's operetta, The Merry Widow

Friday, April 5, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

A Little Night Music

Friday, April 5, 2019, 8:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Saturday, April 6, 2019

A Little Night Music

Saturday, April 6, 2019, 2:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Graduate Recital: Pamela Evans, violin with Dr. Mary Catherine Levri, organ

Saturday, April 6, 2019, 7:00 pm
North Riverdale Lutheran Church, 45 Kurtz Ave., Dayton

Opera Theatre presents Franz Lehar's operetta, The Merry Widow

Saturday, April 6, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, April 7, 2019

A Little Night Music

Sunday, April 7, 2019, 2:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Trombone Studio Night

Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Student Recital: Jenna Knight, flute

Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center