Events from Tuesday, October 15, 2019 to Thursday, October 15, 2020 in Performing and Visual Arts

E.g., 10/15/2019
E.g., 10/15/2019

Tuesday, October 22

A Night at the Opera featuring Men's Chorale, University Chorus & Cappella

Tuesday, October 22, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

A Night at the Opera featuring Men's Chorale, University Chorus & Cappella

Tuesday, October 22, 8:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, October 23

Susan Chrysler White: Exhibition

Wednesday, October 23 to Sunday, December 8

Thursday, October 24

Fall Faculty Recital

Thursday, October 24, Noon
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Octubafest

Thursday, October 24, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, October 29

University Symphony Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, October 29, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, October 31

Guest Artist Recital: Laura Melton (BGSU), piano

Thursday, October 31, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

The Addams Family

Thursday, October 31, 7 pm
Festival Playhouse

Friday, November 1

The Addams Family

Friday, November 1, 8 pm
Festival Playhouse

Saturday, November 2

Graduate Recital: Bethany Rose, violin

Saturday, November 2, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

The Addams Family

Saturday, November 2, 8 pm
Festival Playhouse

Sunday, November 3

The Addams Family

Sunday, November 3, 2 pm
Festival Playhouse

Wednesday, November 6

The Addams Family

Wednesday, November 6, 7 pm
Festival Playhouse

Women's Chorale

Wednesday, November 6, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 7

The Addams Family

Thursday, November 7, 7 pm
Festival Playhouse

Friday, November 8

The Addams Family

Friday, November 8, 8 pm
Festival Playhouse

Saturday, November 9

The Addams Family

Saturday, November 9, 2 pm
Festival Playhouse

WSU Opera Theatre presents Opera Scenes

Saturday, November 9, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

The Addams Family

Saturday, November 9, 8 pm
Festival Playhouse

Sunday, November 10

The Addams Family

Sunday, November 10, 2 pm
Festival Playhouse

Junior Recital: Maria Hess, soprano

Sunday, November 10, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Faculty Recital: Kevin Nordstrom, viola

Sunday, November 10, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 13

Senior Recital: Mark Hummel, baritone

Wednesday, November 13, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 14

The Addams Family

Thursday, November 14, 7 pm
Festival Playhouse

Senior Recital: Anna Ruckman, trumpet

Thursday, November 14, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 15

The Addams Family

Friday, November 15, 8 pm
Festival Playhouse

Senior Recital: Trevor Abele, tenor

Friday, November 15, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 16

The Addams Family

Saturday, November 16, 2 pm
Festival Playhouse

The Addams Family

Saturday, November 16, 8 pm
Festival Playhouse

Senior Recital: Cierra Ward, mezzo-soprano

Saturday, November 16, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, November 17

The Addams Family

Sunday, November 17, 2 pm
Festival Playhouse

Senior Recital: Allison Horn, flute

Sunday, November 17, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 18

Percussion Ensemble

Monday, November 18, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 19

Symphonic Band

Tuesday, November 19, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 20

Oboe Studio Recital

Wednesday, November 20, 8 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Trumpet Ensemble

Wednesday, November 20, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 21

Saxophone Studio Recital

Thursday, November 21, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

School of Music Chamber Music Concert

Thursday, November 21, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 22

Trombone & Low Brass Studio Recital

Friday, November 22, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Fall Dance Concert

Friday, November 22, 8 pm
DanceSpace 170, CAC

Into the Woods

Friday, November 22, 8 pm
Herbst Theatre

Senior Recital: Bradley McCarroll, tenor

Friday, November 22, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 23

WSU Winds Festival

Saturday, November 23, 9 am to 5 pm
Creative Arts Center

Fall Dance Concert

Saturday, November 23, 2 pm
DanceSpace 170, CAC

Senior Recital: Alex Welch, saxophone

Saturday, November 23, 6:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Into the Woods

Saturday, November 23, 8 pm
Herbst Theatre

Sunday, November 24

Into the Woods

Sunday, November 24, 2 pm
Herbst Theatre

Senior Recital: Austin Baker, bassoon

Sunday, November 24, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 25

Horn Studio Recital

Monday, November 25, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center