Events from Monday, September 23, 2019 to Wednesday, September 23, 2020 in Music

E.g., 09/23/2019
E.g., 09/23/2019

Tuesday, September 24

Guest Pianist Recital: Dr. Bomin Park and friends

Tuesday, September 24, Noon
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, October 3

Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, October 3, 7 pm
Spring Valley Academy

Tuesday, October 8

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, October 8, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, October 9

Wind Symphony Concert

Wednesday, October 9, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, October 11

Junior Recital: Jackson Riffle, piano

Friday, October 11, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, October 13

Mad River Vocal Arts Festival

Sunday, October 13 to Monday, October 14
Creative Arts Center

Monday, October 21

School of Music Chamber Music Concert

Monday, October 21, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, October 22

A Night at the Opera featuring Men's Chorale, University Chorus & Cappella

Tuesday, October 22, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, October 24

Octubafest

Thursday, October 24, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, October 29

University Symphony Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, October 29, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, October 31

Guest Artist Recital: Laura Melton (BGSU), piano

Thursday, October 31, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 1

Women's Chorale

Friday, November 1, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 2

Graduate Recital: Bethany Rose, violin

Saturday, November 2, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 9

WSU Opera Theatre presents Opera Scenes

Saturday, November 9, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, November 10

Faculty Recital: Kevin Nordstrom, viola

Sunday, November 10, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 13

Senior Recital: Mark Hummel, baritone

Wednesday, November 13, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 14

Faculty Recital: David Diamond, trumpet

Thursday, November 14, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 16

Senior Recital: Cierra Ward, mezzo-soprano

Saturday, November 16, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 18

Percussion Ensemble

Monday, November 18, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 19

Symphonic Band

Tuesday, November 19, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 20

Trumpet Ensemble

Wednesday, November 20, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Oboe Studio Recital

Wednesday, November 20, 8 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 21

Saxophone Studio Recital

Thursday, November 21, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 22

Trombone Studio Recital

Friday, November 22, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Senior Recital: Bradley McCarroll, tenor

Friday, November 22, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 23

WSU Winds Festival

Saturday, November 23, 9 am to 5 pm
Creative Arts Center

Senior Recital: Alex Welch, saxophone

Saturday, November 23, 6:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, November 24

Senior Recital: Austin Baker, bassoon

Sunday, November 24, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 25

Horn Studio Recital

Monday, November 25, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wind Symphony

Monday, November 25, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 26

Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, November 26, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, December 3

Percussion Studio Recital

Tuesday, December 3, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, December 4

Trumpet Studio Recital

Wednesday, December 4, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Trumpet Studio Recital

Wednesday, December 4, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Clarinet Studio Recital

Wednesday, December 4, 8 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, December 5

Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, December 5, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, December 6

Senior Recital: David Kestner, saxophone

Friday, December 6, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, December 7

Women's Chorale, Men's Chorale & University Chorus

Saturday, December 7, 7 pm
Lutheran Church of Our Savior, Oakwood

Sunday, December 8

Collegiate Chorale

Sunday, December 8, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Senior Recital: Megan McFaddin, flute

Sunday, December 8, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

University Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Daniel Tse Concerto-Aria Night Competition

Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center