Events from Tuesday, November 20, 2018 to Wednesday, November 20, 2019 in Performing and Visual Arts

E.g., 11/20/2018
E.g., 11/20/2018

In Progress as of today

Faculty Exhibition

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 to Sunday, December 9, 2018
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Trumpet Ensemble Recital

Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Flute Studio Recital

Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 5:00 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

WSU School of Music Chamber Music Concert

Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Horn Studio Recital

Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 8:00 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Saxophone Studio Recital

Thursday, November 29, 2018, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Symphonic Band Concert

Thursday, November 29, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 30, 2018

Junior Recital: Joshua Taylor, horn

Friday, November 30, 2018, 6:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

The Liar

Friday, November 30, 2018, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Senior Recital: Abby Jones, cello

Friday, November 30, 2018, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, December 1, 2018

WSUAA Chicago Holiday Bus Tour

Saturday, December 1, 2018, 6:30 am to Sunday, December 2, 2018, 4:45 pm

The Liar

Saturday, December 1, 2018, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Sunday, December 2, 2018

The Liar

Sunday, December 2, 2018, 2:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Collegiate Chorale

Sunday, December 2, 2018, 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Senior Recital: Delaney Linkhart, flute

Sunday, December 2, 2018, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Oboe Studio Recital

Sunday, December 2, 2018, 6:00 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, December 3, 2018

Clarinet Studio Recital

Monday, December 3, 2018, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Viola Studio Recital

Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Jazz Ensemble

Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Faculty Recital: Kevin Nordstrom, viola

Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Trumpet Studio Recital

Thursday, December 6, 2018, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Trumpet Studio Recital

Thursday, December 6, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, December 7, 2018

Double Reed Ensemble Recital

Friday, December 7, 2018, 11:15 am to 12:30 pm
TBA

The Liar

Friday, December 7, 2018, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Fall Student Dance Concert

Friday, December 7, 2018, 8:00 pm
DanceSpace 170, Creative Arts Center

Festival of Carols

Friday, December 7, 2018, 8:00 pm
Lutheran Church of Our Savior, Oakwood

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Fall Student Dance Concert

Saturday, December 8, 2018, 2:00 pm
DanceSpace 170, Creative Arts Center

The Liar

Saturday, December 8, 2018, 2:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

The Liar

Saturday, December 8, 2018, 8:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Senior Recital: Rachel Kline, violin

Saturday, December 8, 2018, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Senior Recital: Brittany Wagner, percussion

Sunday, December 9, 2018, 2:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

The Liar

Sunday, December 9, 2018, 2:00 pm
Herbst Theatre

Darling Duo Recital, flute and tuba

Sunday, December 9, 2018, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Graduate Recital: Anthony Sollenberger, tenor

Thursday, December 13, 2018, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, December 14, 2018

Bassoon Studio Night

Friday, December 14, 2018, 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Senior Recital: Joshua Roberts, percussion

Saturday, December 15, 2018, 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Junior Recital: Dan Moell, percussion

Sunday, December 16, 2018, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

New Works: Diane Fitch

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 to Monday, March 18, 2019
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Faculty Recital: Kimberly Warrick, soprano

Saturday, January 19, 2019, 8:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, January 27, 2019

New Works Reception

Sunday, January 27, 2019, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Mother Courage and Her Children

Thursday, February 7, 2019, 7:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Friday, February 8, 2019

Mother Courage and Her Children

Friday, February 8, 2019, 8:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Saturday, February 9, 2019

School of Music Auditions

Saturday, February 9, 2019, 12:00 am
Creative Arts Center

Mother Courage and Her Children

Saturday, February 9, 2019, 8:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Mother Courage and Her Children

Sunday, February 10, 2019, 2:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Mother Courage and Her Children

Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 7:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Mother Courage and Her Children

Thursday, February 14, 2019, 7:00 pm
Festival Playhouse

Friday, February 15, 2019

Emerging Choreographers Concert

Friday, February 15, 2019 to Sunday, February 17, 2019
DanceSpace 170, Creative Arts Center