Raider Open House

Residence Life and Housing

Residential Student Organizations

On this page:

Thank You Student Leaders for a wonderful 22-23 Academic Year! Good luck on Finals!


2022-2023 Student Leadership Groups:


African-American Residential Caucus

The African American Residential Caucus (AARC) organization functions under the Residential Community Association (RCA), and its primary goal is to be the voice for African American residential students at Wright State University. The AARC provides African American residential students with a resource to ask for help and voice their concerns and creates social support, unity, and pride among residents. Students can join the organization at any time throughout the academic year. 

Contact Lisa Eizenga to join or for more information.

Executive Board Members for 2022-23

Join the Executive Board!   Apply Here

Community Councils

Community Councils are student-run organizations dedicated to advocating for the interests and welfare of residential students, while also providing opportunities for personal growth and development. Community Council serves as the representative voice of the residents in their community to the Residential Community Association, plans community-wide programs and other initiatives, and participates in regional and national conferences. Any student living on campus is welcomed and encouraged to attend their Community Council meetings.


National Residence Hall Honorary


The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is a nationally recognized student organization that advocates for the interests and welfare of residential students, while also providing opportunities for their personal growth and development. NRHH recognizes individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing, provides service for people in students in their communities both on- and off-campus, as well as encourages individuals to grow as leaders in their communities.

How to Get Involved

The Wright State Chapter of NRHH strives to be involved in activities on campus regularly. If you are interested in possibly becoming a member, participating in upcoming service activities, or wish to recognize positive people or changes in your Wright State residential community, please fill out the NRHH Membership Application.  You can also check us out on Engage and like our Facebook page Wright State's National Residence Hall Honorary.

Submit a Candidate to Win an Award

Do you have a resident assistant who is just wonderful? Did you attend a program that was the most fun you’ve had all semester? Is there a person who lives on campus who just stands out for being amazing? Submit these exceptional people for one of the monthly awards.

NRHH Executive Board 2022-23

Residential Community Association (RCA)

Mission Statement

We strive to create a sense of community through programming, providing opportunities for leadership, and personal and professional development, and initiating change through students for Wright State and its community.

Vision Statement

"Our vision is to create an environment and atmosphere that promotes equality, compassion, and excellence as well as provide opportunities for leadership.  

Executive Board 2022-23


Contact Us


Residential Community Association
c/o Residence Life and Housing
Community Center
Wright State University
3460 Colonel Glenn Hwy.
Dayton, Ohio 45435

 2023-2024 Information Coming Soon