Retirees Association


The WSU Retirees Association offers retired faculty and staff opportunities for continued service to the university and fellowship with one another.

Stay Connected

Comprised of retired faculty and staff, the WSU Retirees Association supports student scholarships and participates in a broad range of university activities.


Wednesday, June 5, 2024, 10 am to Noon
328 Fawcett Hall
Tuesday, June 11, 2024, 10:30 am to Noon
Carillon Historical Park
Wednesday, August 7, 2024, 10 am to Noon
328 Fawcett Hall
Wednesday, September 4, 2024, 10 am to Noon
328 Fawcett Hall


WOSU: Ohio AG files suit to remove two State Teachers Retirement System board members
May 17, 2024

The suit claims that board members Wade Steen and Rudy Fichtenbaum are seeking to steer as much as 70% of STRS' current assets to a shell company with backdoor ties to the pair.

WDTN: New degrees announced at Wright State University
May 17, 2024

With the addition of new and restructured degree programs, the university will also instate multiple micro credential courses.

WKEF: Wrignt State honors fallen soldiers with 'Carry the Load' relay event
May 17, 2024

The university hosted representatives from 'Carry the Load', an organization that does annual relay marches in memory of fallen soldiers.

Wright State Newsroom

Wright State introduces seven new or restructured undergraduate degrees

Students can now prepare for careers in engineering technology, environmental studies, health sciences, exercise science and agriculture through seven new or restructured degrees offered at Wright State.

Wright State ranked among top universities worldwide for second consecutive year

Wright State University was ranked in the top 6.4% out of 20,966 universities worldwide by the Center for World University Rankings.

Wright State to host march honoring military personnel and first responders

Wright State community members are invited to welcome Carry the Load walkers with a clap-in at 8 a.m. on May 16 at the Captain Sean L. English Champion Garden on the Dayton Campus.

Inaugural May Daze Craft Beer Fest at Wright State to showcase local breweries, alumni

Wright State’s inaugural May Daze Craft Beer Fest on May 18 will feature 14 local breweries and will raise funds for student scholarships.