Retirees Association

2018-2019 WSURA Board of Directors

WSURA Board of Directors
2018-2019 WSU Retirees Association Board of Directors with WSU President Cheryl Schrader: (back, from left) Dan Abrahamowicz, Robin Suits, Carol Stevenson, Mary Gromosiak, Gary Barlow, Judith Engle, Abe Bassett, Cheryl Schrader, Marlene Bireley, Richard Williams, Peggy Bott, Gary Pacernick and Gail Whitaker; (front, from left) Sheryl Provens, Mary Kenton, Larry Prochaska, Ruth Schumacher, Joyce Howes and Donna Schlagheck.

Officers & Executive Committee

President Joyce Howes

Joyce Howesjoyce.howes@wright.edu

937.430.6795
Term: 1 yr | Ending 2019

Past President Donna Schlagheck

Donna Schlagheckd.schlagheck@wright.edu

937.901.2019
Term: 1 yr | Ending 2019

President Elect Larry Prochaska

Larry Prochaskalawrence.prochaska@wright.edu

937.427.0583
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2019

Treasurer Sheryl Provens

Sheryl Provenssheryl.provens@wright.edu

937.376.9590
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2019

Secretary Ruth Schumacher

Ruth Schumacher

ruth.schumacher@wright.edu

937.672.3368
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2019

Communications Chair, Mary Kenton

Mary Kentonmary.kenton@wright.edu    

937.372.3920
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2019

Members at Large (elected for two-year terms)

Abe Bassett

Abe Bassett

abebassett@gmail.com

937.426.2235
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2019

Judith Engle

Judith Engle

jaengle12@earthlink.net

937.469.0003
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2020

Gary Pacernick

Gary Pacernick

gary.pacernick@wright.edu

937.299.3434
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2020

Carol Stevenson

Carol Stevenson

cstevenson14@woh.rr.com    

937.878.7707
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2019

Robin Suits

Robin Suits

robin.suits@wright.edu

937.708.9485
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2020

Richard Williams

Richard Williams

richard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2019

Standing Committees (appointed annually)

Activities, Mary Gromosiak

Mary Gromosiak

mary.gromosiak@wright.edu

937.974.4010

By-Laws/Elections, Gail Whitaker

Gail Whitaker

gail.whitaker@wright.edu    

937.429.5946

Historical Preservation, Dan Abrahamowicz

Dan Abrahamowicz

dan.abrahamowicz@wright.edu

937.431.0490

Membership Development, Marlene Bireley

Marlene Bireley

MKBPHD@aol.com

937.426.9648

OCHER, Richard Williams—STRS

Richard Williams

richard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439

OCHER, Peggy Bott—OPERS

Peggy Bottpeggy_bott@yahoo.com

937.879.5041

Scholarship, Gary Pacernick

Gary Pacernick

gary.pacernick@wright.edu

937.299.3434

Sunshine, Peggy Bott

Peggy Bottpeggy_bott@yahoo.com

937.879.5041

Liaisons (appointed annually)

Alumni, Richard Williams

Richard Williams

richard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439

Athletics Council, Mary Kenton

Mary Kentonmary.kenton@wright.edu    

937.372.3920

Athletics Council, Larry Prochaska

Larry Prochaskalawrence.prochaska@wright.edu

937.427.0583

Friends of the Libraries, Gary Barlow

Gary Barlow

gary.barlow@wright.edu

937.878.9913

International Studies, Ruth Schumacher

Ruth Schumacher

ruth.schumacher@wright.edu

937.672.3368


WSURA Officers for 2018-19
2018-2019 WSURA officers: (back, from left) Sheryl Provens, Mary Kenton, Donna Schlagheck and Ruth Schumacher; (seated) Larry Prochaska and Joyce Howes.