Coronavirus Update

All academic classes will be held remotely for summer semester and course information indicates whether they have set meet times or no meet times. Physical access to Dayton and Lake campuses is restricted to essential personnel. Read more.

Retirees Association

2019-2020 WSURA Board of Directors

WSURA Board
2019-2020 WSURA Board of Directors (back, L-R): Richard Williams, Larry Prochaska, Dan Abrahamowicz, Richard Mercer, and Gary Barlow; (middle, L-R) Robin Suits, Mary Kenton, Peggy Bott, Mary Gromosiak, Donna Schlagheck, and Judi Engle; (seated, L-R) Gail Whitaker, Sheryl Provens, Joyce Howes, and Ruth Schumacher.

Officers & Executive Committee

President, Larry Prochaska

Larry Prochaskalawrence.prochaska@wright.edu

937.427.0583
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2020

President Elect, Dan Abrahamowicz

Dan Abrahamowicz

dan.abrahamowicz@wright.edu

937.431.0490
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2020

Past President, Joyce Howes

Joyce Howes

joyce.howes@wright.edu

937.430.6795
Term: 1 yr | Ending 2020

Treasurer, Sheryl Provens

Sheryl Provenssheryl.provens@wright.edu

937.376.9590
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2021

Secretary, Ruth Schumacher

Ruth Schumacherruth.schumacher@wright.edu

937.672.3368
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2020

Communications Chair, Mary Kenton

Mary Kenton

mary.kenton@wright.edu

937.372.3920
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2020


Members at Large (elected for two-year terms)

Jerry Alter

Gerald Altergerald.alter@wright.edu

937.298.1653
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2021

Judith Engle

Judith Engle

jaengle12@earthlink.net

937.427.3063
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2020

Richard Mercer

Richard Mercerrichard.mercer@mindspring.com

937.344.1631
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2021

Kathy Morris

Kathy Morris

tripleomom@gmail.com

937.416.1576
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2021

Gary Pacernick

Gary Pacernick

gary.pacernick@wright.edu

937.299.3434
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2020

Robin Suits

Robin Suits

robin.suits@wright.edu

937.708.9485
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2020


Standing Committees (appointed annually)

Activities, Mary Gromosiak

Mary Gromosiak

mary.gromosiak@wright.edu

937.974.4010

By-Laws/Elections, Gail Whitaker

Gail Whitaker

gail.whitaker@wright.edu

937.429.5946

Historical Preservation, Kathy Morris

Kathy Morris

tripleomom@gmail.com

937.416.1576

Membership Development, Judith Engle

Judith Engle

jaengle12@earthlink.net

937.469.0003

OCHER, Peggy Bott—OPERS

Peggy Bott

peggy_bott@yahoo.com

937.879.5041

OCHER, Richard Williams—STRS

Richard Williams

richard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439

Scholarship, Richard Mercer

Richard Mercerrichard.mercer@mindspring.com

937.344.1631

Sunshine, Peggy Bott

Peggy Bott

peggy_bott@yahoo.com

937.879.5041

Webmaster, Robin Suits

Robin Suits

robin.suits@wright.edu

937.708.9485


Liaisons (appointed annually)

Alumni Affairs, Richard Williams

Richard Williams

richard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439

Athletics Council, Mary Kenton

Mary Kenton

mary.kenton@wright.edu

937.372.3920

Athletics Council, Larry Prochaska

Larry Prochaskalawrence.prochaska@wright.edu

937.427.0583

Community Affairs, Donna Schlagheck

Donna Schlagheckd.schlagheck@wright.edu

937.901.2019

Friends of the Libraries, Gary Barlow

Gary Barlow

gary.barlow@wright.edu

937.878.9913

International Studies, Ruth Schumacher

Ruth Schumacherruth.schumacher@wright.edu

937.672.3368


2019-2020 WSURA Executive Committee: (back, L-R) Joyce Howes and Mary Kenton; (seated, L-R) Sheryl Provens, Dan Abrahamowicz, Larry Prochaska, and Ruth Schumacher.