Right Here. Right Now. Wright State.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.


Retirees Association

WSURA Board of Directors

bench with bowler hats

Officers & Executive Committee

President, Judith Engle

Judith Englejaengle12@earthlink.net

937.427.3063
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2022

President Elect, Richard Williams

Richard Williamsrichard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2022

Past President, Dan Abrahamowicz

Dan Abrahamowiczdan.abrahamowicz@wright.edu

937.431.0490
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2022

Treasurer, Sheryl Provens

Sheryl Provenssheryl.provens@wright.edu

937.376.9590
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2022

Secretary, Gail Whitaker

Gail Whitakergail.whitaker@wright.edu

937.429.5946
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2022

Communications Chair, Mary Kenton

Mary Kenton

mary.kenton@wright.edu

937.372.3920
Term: 1 yr | Ending: 2022


Members at Large (elected for two-year terms)

Jerry Alter

Gerald Altergerald.alter@wright.edu

937.298.1653
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2022

Joyce Howes

Joyce Howesjoyce.howes@wright.edu

937.430.6795
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2023

Betty Kangas

Betty Kangasbetty.kangas@wright.edu

937.912.5515
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2023

Kathy Morris

Kathy Morris

tripleomom@gmail.com

937.416.1576
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2022

Robin Suits

Robin Suitsrobin.suits@wright.edu

937.708.9485
Term: 2 yr | Ending: 2023


Standing Committees (appointed annually)

Activities, Mary Gromosiak

Mary Gromosiak

mary.gromosiak@wright.edu

937.974.4010

By-Laws/Elections, Joyce Howes

Joyce Howesjoyce.howes@wright.edu

937.430.6795

Historical Preservation, Kathy Morris

Kathy Morris

tripleomom@gmail.com

937.416.1576

Membership Development, Judith Engle

Judith Engle

jaengle12@earthlink.net

937.469.0003

OCHER, Peggy Bott—OPERS

Peggy Bott

peggy_bott@yahoo.com

937.879.5041

OCHER, Richard Williams—STRS

Richard Williams

richard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439

Scholarship, Jerry Alter

Gerald Altergerald.alter@wright.edu

937.298.1653

Remembrance, Peggy Bott

Peggy Bott

peggy_bott@yahoo.com

937.879.5041

Webmaster, Robin Suits

Robin Suitsrobin.suits@wright.edu

937.708.9485


Liaisons (appointed annually)

Alumni Affairs, Richard Williams

Richard Williams

richard.williams@wright.edu

937.489.0439

Athletics Council, Mary Kenton

Mary Kenton

mary.kenton@wright.edu

937.372.3920

Community Affairs, Donna Schlagheck

Donna Schlagheckd.schlagheck@wright.edu

937.901.2019

Friends of the Libraries, Gary Barlow

Gary Barlow

gary.barlow@wright.edu

937.878.9913