Retirees Association

Events

WSU Retirees Association members should check their email frequently for specific information relating to activities and events, including costs and/or RSVP dates. Contact WSURA to join the mailing list by sending email to wsura@wright.edu.

Other calendars:

Events of Interest 

Friday, November 16, 2 pm to 5:30 pm
101 Fawcett Hall
Saturday, December 1, 9 am to Noon
Creative Arts Center
Sunday, December 2, 4 pm to 5:30 pm
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries
Wednesday, December 5, 10 am to Noon
210 University Foundation Building, 3070 Presidential Drive
Thursday, December 13, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Temple Beth Or, 5275 Marshall Road, Dayton, OH 45429
Saturday, December 15, 10 am to Noon
Thursday, January 10, 2019, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Temple Beth Or, 5275 Marshall Road, Dayton, OH 45429
Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 10 am to Noon
210 University Foundation Building, 3070 Presidential Drive
Thursday, February 14, 2019, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Temple Beth Or, 5275 Marshall Road, Dayton, OH 45429
Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 10 am to Noon
210 University Foundation Building, 3070 Presidential Drive
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Temple Beth Or, 5275 Marshall Road, Dayton, OH 45429
Wednesday, April 3, 2019, 10 am to Noon
210 University Foundation Building, 3070 Presidential Drive
Thursday, April 11, 2019, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Temple Beth Or, 5275 Marshall Road, Dayton, OH 45429
Saturday, April 13, 2019, 6 pm to 11:55 pm
Creative Arts Center
Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 10 am to Noon
210 University Foundation Building, 3070 Presidential Drive
Saturday, May 4, 2019, 10 am to Noon
Thursday, May 9, 2019, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Temple Beth Or, 5275 Marshall Road, Dayton, OH 45429
Wednesday, June 5, 2019, 10 am to Noon
210 University Foundation Building, 3070 Presidential Drive
Thursday, June 13, 2019, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Temple Beth Or, 5275 Marshall Road, Dayton, OH 45429

Event Descriptions

WSURA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the WSU Retirees Association meets the first Wednesday of selected months in 210 University Foundation building at 3070 Presidental Drive. The meetings are open to retirees. Minutes are posted on the WSURA website.

Socrates Café

The Socrates Café is a facilitated conversation about a topic of interest to those in attendance. The topic of the day, chosen by the group can be discussed openly and honestly in a friendly and respectful setting. There are no prerequisites or required readings.

The Café meets on the second Thursday of the month at the Temple Beth Or on the corner of Rahn and Marshall Roads in Kettering. The meetings begin at 1 p.m. and conclude at 2:30 p.m.