The Wright State University Board of Trustees consists of nine community members, appointed by the governor, who dedicate a significant portion of their lives to championing the future successes of the university.

A new member is appointed each year to replace a retiring board member. Throughout their term, trustees are entrusted to make decisions and approve policies that support the vision and mission of the university. Furthermore, the board ensures we are accountable to our students, faculty, staff, alumni, community partners, and local, state, and federal government officials.

In addition to the nine voting members, the Board of Trustees includes two student members, also appointed by the governor to two-year terms, who serve as a voice of the student body in university matters.