Trustees' Award for Faculty Excellence

The Wright State University Trustees' Award for Faculty Excellence is the highest award given by the university. It is an annual award given to outstanding Wright State University full-time, fully-affiliated faculty who have demonstrated a sustained and balanced contribution to the teaching, research, and professional service mission of the university. Visit Faculty Awards, University Policy 2040 and refer to section 2040.1.1 for more details, including nomination guidelines.

Award Recipients

  • 2021–22: Paul Lockhart, Ph.D.
  • 2020–21: Michael L. Raymer, Ph.D.
  • 2019: Travis E. Doom, Ph.D.
  • 2017: Mark Rich, M.D., Ph.D.
  • 2016: December Green, Ph.D.
  • 2013: Joe Deer, M.F.A.
  • 2012: Richard Bullock, Ph.D.