Undergraduate Curriculum Committee


2019-20 Schedule and Deadlines

Monday, September 09, 2019 UCC CURRICULOG DEADLINE
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 UCC MTG
Monday, October 07, 2019 UCC CURRICULOG DEADLINE
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 UCC MTG
Monday, November 11, 2019 UCC CURRICULOG DEADLINE
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 UCC MTG
Monday, December 02, 2019 UCC CURRICULOG DEADLINE
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 UCC MTG
Monday, January 20, 2020

UCC CURRICULOG DEADLINE


**********IMPORTANT**********
All program proposals that require Board of Trustees’ approval must be approved by the
Undergraduate Curriculum Committee at their meeting on January 29, 2019.
Approved proposals will be forwarded to Faculty Senate for their review at the February Senate meeting.
Proposals approved by the Faculty Senate will be sent to the Provost and then to the Board of Trustees for review.
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 UCC MTG
Monday, February 17, 2020 UCC CURRICULOG DEADLINE
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 UCC MTG
Monday, March 16, 2020 UCC CURRICULOG DEADLINE
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 UCC MTG
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 UCC MTG

Agendas & Minutes

2018-19 Approved Minutes

Minutes from the final 2018-19 meeting will be added once approved during the first 2019-20 meeting. Contact facultyoffice@wright.edu to view minutes prior to AY2018-19.

Description

  1. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
    1. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Charge: The committee shall have oversight of all undergraduate curricular items related to courses and programs of study including bachelor degrees, associate degrees, majors, minors and certificate programs. The committee shall have the responsibility for the following:
      • Approval of changes (additions, modifications, deletions) for all undergraduate courses including addition or deletion of course attributes (i.e. Wright State Core, Integrated Writing, Multicultural Competence and Service Learning).
      • Approval of modifications to undergraduate programs.
      • Keeping abreast of developments in educational pedagogy and facilitating faculty/program adoption of same
      • Recommending new programs or program deletions to the Faculty Senate.
      • Mediation of undergraduate curricular disputes between academic units.
    2. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee membership: One (1) faculty representative from each degree-granting undergraduate college, including the Lake Campus. A faculty representative may designate an alternate faculty representative who has voting privileges when the regular member is absent. The University Provost or designee, the University Registrar or designee and one (1) undergraduate student representative (selected by Student Government) will serve as ex-officio, non-voting members.