Undergraduate Curriculum Committee


Curriculog deadline

UCC Meeting

Faculty Senate Meeting

when items will appear

November 23

December 1

January 24, 2022

January 18

January 26, 2022

February 14

February 22

March 9 (1)

March 28

March 29

April 6

April 25

April 19

April 27



(1) All new program proposals, those with 50% change, or another reason that requires Faculty Senate and Board of Trustees’ approval must be approved by the University Undergraduate Curriculum Committee no later than March 9, 2022.

All proposals must be submitted to the UCC by April 19, 2022.  Any proposal that is not approved by the UCC by the end of the semester will be purged from the system and need to be restarted in Fall of the following year.



  1. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
    1. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Charge: The committee shall have oversight of all undergraduate curricular items related to courses and programs of study including bachelor degrees, associate degrees, majors, minors and certificate programs. The committee shall have the responsibility for the following:
      • Approval of changes (additions, modifications, deletions) for all undergraduate courses including addition or deletion of course attributes (i.e. Wright State Core, Integrated Writing, Multicultural Competence and Service Learning).
      • Approval of modifications to undergraduate programs.
      • Keeping abreast of developments in educational pedagogy and facilitating faculty/program adoption of same
      • Recommending new programs or program deletions to the Faculty Senate.
      • Mediation of undergraduate curricular disputes between academic units.
    2. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee membership: One (1) faculty representative from each degree-granting undergraduate college, including the Lake Campus. A faculty representative may designate an alternate faculty representative who has voting privileges when the regular member is absent. The University Provost or designee, the University Registrar or designee and one (1) undergraduate student representative (selected by Student Government) will serve as ex-officio, non-voting members.