Visit our Coronavirus website for all COVID-19 information and resources.

[OFFICIAL-L] College of Health, Education, and Human Services leadership

Good afternoon,

As we go into the 2021-2022 academic year, the following organizational structure will be in place effective as of today, July 1. 2021. The programs will function as parts of the College of Health, Education, and Human Services. The leaders of the programs will report to me in my role as interim provost. The leadership of each area will be as follows until June 30, 2022:

Nursing: Dr. Deborah Ulrich will continue as dean until July 31, 2021. Effective August 1, 2021, Dr. Ann Stalter will become chair; Dr. Sherry Farra will become assistant chair; Dean Ulrich will return to faculty and will serve in the capacity as contemplated in the collaborative leadership model that Nursing developed and that Dr. Leaman approved.

Education and Leadership Studies: Dr. Carol Patitu will serve as chair of both TED and Leadership Studies; Dr. Colleen Saxen will become assistant chair of TED.

School of Professional Psychology: Dr. LaTrelle Jackson will continue as interim dean; Dr. Michelle Schultz will remain associate dean.

Social Work: Will move from the College of Liberal Arts into the College of Health, Education, and Human Services; Dr. Elizabeth Talbot will continue to serve as chair.

Human Services: Dr. Leslie Neyland-Brown will continue as chair.

Kinesiology and Health: Dr. Drew Pringle will continue as chair during the Fall Semester of 2021, during which time I will work with him and the faculty to decide as to leadership following Dr. Pringle’s retirement.

I very much appreciate the willingness of Drs. Ulrich, Stalter, Farra, Patitu, Saxen, Jackson, Schultz, Talbot, Neyland-Brown, and Pringle to lead these programs during the coming year.

Best regards,