Coronavirus Update

Classes will be held remotely for the remainder of the spring semester, and all official university events and student activities are suspended until further notice. While the Dayton and Lake campuses remain open, access to campus is restricted to personnel who have been identified as essential. Read more.

News and Events

News

Mar 10, 2020
The Leading Innovation in Finance Today and Tomorrow (LIFT2) Symposium is scheduled for March 27 in the Student Union.
Mar 2, 2020
Elementary school students learned about energy conservation and efficiency from high school students well-versed on the topics at the Energy Fair in the Wright State Student Union.
Feb 27, 2020
Dozens of Wright State University students, faculty and staff attended the first Black History Month Celebration event in the Student Union.
Feb 25, 2020
Students had an opportunity to mingle with IT companies during the annual Digital Mixer on Feb. 12 at Wright State.
Feb 18, 2020
The Adventure Summit is a 14-year partnership between Five River MetroParks and Wright State University.
Feb 7, 2020
High school and college students can learn more about a variety of health-related careers during Path to Health Professions Day on Feb. 17 at Wright State.
Jan 27, 2020
The Wright State University Office of Latinx, Asian and Native American Affairs hosted a celebration to welcome the 2020 Lunar New Year.
Dec 20, 2019
The Wright State Staff Council and the Staff Morale Committee hosted a cookie decorating party in the Student Union Atrium on Dec. 19.
Dec 18, 2019
As the sports director of WWSU, Wright State junior Shea Neal has enhanced the radio station's coverage of Wright State athletics.
Nov 19, 2019
Wright State students raised $58,056 for Dayton Children’s Hospital during Raiderthon.

Pages

Events

Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 12:10 pm to 1 pm
— Canceled
Thursday, April 2, 2020, Noon to 1 pm
UCIE Office, E190 Student Union
Friday, April 3, 2020, 7 pm to 9:30 pm
— Canceled
Apollo Room, Student Union
Saturday, April 4, 2 pm to Sunday, April 5, 2020, 11 am
— Canceled
John Bryan State Park
Monday, April 6, 2020, 3 pm to 4 pm
UCIE Office, E190 Student Union
Thursday, April 9, 2020, Noon to 1 pm
UCIE Office, E190 Student Union
Monday, April 13, 2020, 3 pm to 4 pm
UCIE Office, E190 Student Union
Thursday, April 16, 2020, Noon to 1 pm
UCIE Office, E190 Student Union
Friday, April 17, 4:30 pm to Sunday, April 19, 2020, 9 pm
— Canceled
Red River Gorge, Kentucky
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 1 pm to 4 pm
— Canceled
Apollo Room, Student Union
Saturday, May 2, 7 am to Saturday, May 9, 2020, 6 pm
Dolly Sods Wilderness, West Virginia
Saturday, May 2, 9 am to Monday, May 4, 2020, 1 pm
Youghiogheny River, Pennsylvania
Friday, June 12, 7 am to Sunday, June 14, 2020, 8 pm
Dolly Sods Wilderness, West Virginia
Saturday, August 1, 8 am to Sunday, August 9, 2020, 6 pm
San Juan Wilderness, Colorado
Wednesday, August 12, 1 pm to Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 1 pm
Appalachian Trail, Tennessee