Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2018

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 5
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, March 22
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Wednesday, August 15
Fall Cancellation for Non-Payment (registered for classes but not paid by 8/15)
Monday, August 20
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 20
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 24
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 27 Monday, August 27 Monday, October 15
First day of Classes
Monday, August 27 Monday, August 27 Monday, October 15
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, August 31 Wednesday, August 29 Wednesday, October 17
No classes held in observance of Labor Day weekend
Saturday, September 1
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, September 3 Wednesday, August 29 Wednesday, October 17
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 3
Instructor approval required to register

(signed permission by instructor on Registration Form;
deliver in person to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, September 4 Thursday, August 30 Thursday, October 18
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 7
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 7 Friday, August 31 Friday, October 19
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, September 7
Census Date
Monday, September 10 Tuesday, September 4 Tuesday, October 23
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, September 10 Tuesday, September 4 Tuesday, October 23
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, September 11 Wednesday, September 5 Wednesday, October 24
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 21 Friday, September 7 Friday, October 26
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, October 26 Friday, September 21 Friday, November 9
Veterans Day; University Closed
Monday, November 12
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Thursday, November 15
No classes held, University offices open
Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, November 22 to Friday, November 23
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 8 Saturday, October 13 Saturday, December 8
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, December 10
Today's date: Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, December 15
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 19
Winter Break; University Closed
Saturday, December 22, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, February 13, 2019