Registrar

Academic Calendar for Summer Semester 2021

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Summer Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Summer Registration begins
Thursday, February 4, 2021
Summer Fees due for registration through April 15
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, May 3, 2021 Monday, May 3, 2021 Monday, June 14, 2021
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, May 7, 2021 Friday, May 7, 2021 Friday, June 18, 2021
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, May 10, 2021 Monday, May 10, 2021 Monday, June 21, 2021
First day of Classes
Monday, May 10, 2021 Monday, May 10, 2021 Monday, June 21, 2021
Last day to change audit status (Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; submit form and ID to RaiderConnect)
Friday, May 14, 2021 Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Fees due for registration April 16 to May 15
Saturday, May 15, 2021
Last day to register or add without instructor permission; online registration ends
Sunday, May 16, 2021 Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; student must contact Instructor for Instructor Permission to register; deliver form and photo ID to RaiderConnect)

Monday, May 17, 2021 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, May 21, 2021
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, May 21, 2021 Friday, May 14, 2021 Friday, June 25, 2021
Registration Cancellation- Prior Term Balance
Friday, May 21, 2021
Census Date
Monday, May 24, 2021 Monday, May 17, 2021 Monday, June 28, 2021
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, May 24, 2021 Monday, May 17, 2021 Monday, June 28, 2021
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, May 28, 2021
Memorial Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, May 31, 2021
Last day to drop course without a grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, June 4, 2021 Friday, May 21, 2021 Friday, July 2, 2021
A-Term Grades Due
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Last day to drop course with a W grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, July 2, 2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Friday, July 16, 2021
Independence Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, July 5, 2021
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Today's date: Sunday, July 25, 2021
Last day of classes
Thursday, July 29, 2021 Thursday, June 17, 2021 Thursday, July 29, 2021
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Deadline to Request Diploma Pick-Up
Friday, September 17, 2021
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must have been requested in advance)
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, September 29, 2021