Wright State University home page.
Student Union Home
Student Services
Campus Recreation
Event Services
Building Maps
Art Gallery
Box Office
Scholarships and Awards
Alumni Connection
Forms & Downloads
Contact Us

Explore the Possibilities
Student Union

Scholarships and Awards Histry
Scholoarships and Awards
Selection Criteria and Eligibility
Scholarships and Awards Application
Award Recipients

  Upcoming events

Event Registration

Contact Info
Scholarships and Awards

Katherine W. MorrisKatherine W. Morris Award

The award is presented to a current student employee, alumnus, or volunteer in recognition of outstanding contributions in cultural, educational, social, recreational, or community service programming in the Student Union.

It is given in the honor of Kathy Morris who served the Student Union in various capacities from 1983 to 1997 and is now the Associate Vice President of Student Affairs.

Kathy joined Wright State and the University Center as Coordinator of Student Activities in March 1983. Since that time, she has also served as Assistant Director of the University Center, Director of the Student Union, and Assistant Vice President.

Kathy is known for her leadership skills. During her tenure, she has provided oversight for the Student Union, Event Services, Campus Recreation, Residence Services, Career Services, Student Judicial Services and Student Activities. She serves as our divisional representative to the Strategic Planning Council and the Enrollment Management Council, and is the advisor to the WSU Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, the national student leadership honorary. It was the same strong leadership ability that aided in the development of our Student Union programs.

Kathy's extensive involvement in programming included the coordination and supervision of major student activities for many years. She administered the Contemporary Lecture Series, and with Lorna Dawes, managed the Artist Series and revived the tradition of our annual Madrigal Dinner. In recognition of her dedication and service, she has earned several university and professional awards, including the President's Award for Excellence and the Ohio College Personnel Association's Gerald L. Saddlemire Mentor Award.

Past Recipients

  • Jonathan Bullock, 2014
  • Jason Bickford, 2013
  • Jessica Sanders, 2012
  • Kellie Fox, 2011
  • Keith Morris, 2010
  • Nancy Keating, 2009
  • Mallory Taylor, 2008
  • Rachel Brand, 2007
  • Mary Hinschlager, 2006
  • Ann Wright, 2005
  • Amber Long, 2003
  • Tiffani Selhorst, 2002
  • Beth Perry, 2001
  • Heather Bishara, 2000
  • Kelli Durham, 1999
  • David Linnean, 1998
  • Katie Laux, 1997

Copyright Information 2002 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Sun. Apr-13-14, 19:10 , by the WSU Web Team (am).
Please send comments to the WSU Web Team.