Retirees Association

Events

Please check your email frequently for specific information relating to activities and events for costs and/or RSVP dates.

Retiree Association Events

Saturday, December 16, 10 am to Noon
Nutter Center
Monday, January 8, 2018, 6:45 pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Sunday, January 14, 2018, 11 am to 1 pm
To be announced
Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
207 University Foundation
Thursday, February 8, 2018, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Saturday, February 10, 2018, 7 pm to 9:30 pm
E. J. Nutter Center Alumni Box
Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 11 am to Noon
Frank Lloyd Wright home
Tuesday, March 6, 2018, 2 pm to 3:45 pm
Jackson Center, Ohio
Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
207 University Foundation
Thursday, March 8, 2018, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018, 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
207 University Foundation
Thursday, April 12, 2018, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018, 2:45 pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018, 9:45 pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018, 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
207 University Foundation
Thursday, May 10, 2018, 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018, 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
207 University Foundation
Thursday, June 14, 2018, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018, 1 pm to 2:30 pm

Event Descriptions

WSURA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the WSU Retirees Association meets the first Wednesday of selected months in 210 University Foundation building at 3070 Presidental Drive. The meetings are open to retirees. Minutes are posted on the WSURA website.

Socrates Café

The Socrates Café is a facilitated conversation about a topic of interest to those in attendance. The topic of the day, chosen by the group can be discussed openly and honestly in a friendly and respectful setting. There are no prerequisites or required readings.

The Café meets on the second Thursday of the month at the Temple Beth Or on the corner of Rahn and Marshall Roads in Kettering. The meetings begin at 1:00 p.m. and conclude at 2:30 p.m.

Book Club

The Retirees join with the Dunbar Library to present a book club every other month during the year in a pleasant but unusual locale. The name the book club is “UnWin(e)d,” a Friends of the Library book discussion group that meets at the Beavercreek location of Winans Fine Chocolates and Coffees  (3510 Pentagon Blvd—in front of Hilton, across from Soin Medical Center). 

University Events

Check out what's going on around campus.