RTA Service

RTA buses run from downtown Dayton to Wright State and from downtown to many other destinations. RTA passes and schedules are available at the Bookstore182 Student Union. The RTA's phone number is (937) 425-8300. 

The RTA bus that services the Wright State Dayton campus is #1.

Greene CATS

Greene CATS Public Transit’s services are open to the general public. We provide two types of transportation: (1) Demand Responsive is a scheduled ride that picks up and drops off riders at any location within Greene County with limited service to Montgomery County. Operating Monday-Sunday 6:00 am – 9:00 pm; (2) Flex Routes have defined routes with scheduled time points that circulate and link Greene County communities of Beavercreek, Fairborn, Xenia, and Yellow Springs. A flex express route that connects Xenia to Downtown Dayton is also available; operating Monday through Friday 6:00 am – 6:00 pm.

All buses feature bike racks mounted on the front of the bus for carrying bicycles and are ADA accessible. In addition, Greene CATS Public Transit connects to Montgomery and Clark County’s Public Transit systems.

Wright State University Time Points are at the Student Union and Millett Hall.

Transit service is provided by Greene County Transit Board. For more information:

Call Us: 937-562-6466 or 1-877-227-6466

Find Us: www.co.greene.oh.us/greenecats

Like Us: www.facebook.com/greenecats.