Advisory Board

The University College Advisory Board (UCAB) was established in April 2005 for the purpose of using the breadth of expertise and experience of its members to assist University College in enhancing student academic success, student retention, student movement into appropriate majors, fundraising, comprehensive assessment and accountability, and continuous improvement.


  • Peter Bolmida
    Coordinator of Transfer Services, Sinclair Community College
  • Edward J. Busher
    Dean of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management, Clark State Community College
  • Eric Dolan
    Academics Supervisor, Miami Valley Career Technology Center
  • Jon Ewing
    Investment Advisor, Met Life Resources
  • Beth Kessler
    Counselor, Northmont High School
  • Kippy King
    Mathile Family Foundation
  • David Lawrence
  • Marilyn McCauley
    President, EVM Training and Consulting Management Group
  • Carol McElroy
    Miamisburg Schools
  • Jackie Palmer
    Web Consultant
  • Kristie Place
    Wright State University Alumnus
  • Nathan Price
    Wright State University Student, Learning Assistant
  • Chris Shaffer
    Springfield City Schools
  • Peter Stroble
    Community Volunteer; SBC engineer, WPAFB (retired)
  • Nancy Tabor 
    Sales Manager, Miami Valley Moving & Storage
  • Marian West
    Principal, Beavercreek High School (retired)
  • Chordae Whiting
    Wright State University Alumnus; Montgomery County Engineer's Office 
  • Carolyn Wright
    Director of Scholarship Programs; PACE (Parents for Advancing Choice in Education);
    President, African American Alumni, Wright State University; Secretary, Alumni Association Board, Wright State University