Registrar

Academic Calendar for Summer Semester 2019

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Summer Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Tuesday, January 22
Summer Registration begins
Thursday, February 7
Fees due for registration through April 15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Monday, April 15
Summer Cancellation for Non-Payment (registered for classes but not paid by 4/15)
Thursday, April 18
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, May 6 Monday, May 6 Monday, June 17
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, May 10 Friday, May 10 Friday, June 21
First day of Classes
Monday, May 13 Monday, May 13 Monday, June 24
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, May 13 Monday, May 13 Monday, June 24
Fees due for registration April 16 to May 15
Wednesday, May 15
Last day to change audit status (signed registration form required)
Friday, May 17 Tuesday, May 14 Tuesday, June 25
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Sunday, May 19 Tuesday, May 14 Tuesday, June 25
Instructor approval required to register

(signed permission by instructor on Registration Form;
deliver in person to RaiderConnect)

Monday, May 20 Wednesday, May 15 Wednesday, June 26
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, May 24
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, May 24
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, May 24 Friday, May 17 Friday, June 28
Census Date
Monday, May 27 Monday, May 20 Monday, July 1
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, May 27 Monday, May 20 Monday, July 1
Memorial Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, May 27
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, May 28 Tuesday, May 21 Tuesday, July 2
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, June 7 Friday, May 24 Friday, July 5
Today's date: Sunday, June 16, 2019
Independence Day Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, July 4
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, July 5 Friday, June 7 Friday, July 19
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Monday, July 15
Last day of classes
Thursday, August 1 Thursday, June 20 Thursday, August 1
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, August 7
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, September 25
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, October 2