i-registrar-banner.jpg

Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2016

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 7, 2016
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15
Monday, August 15, 2016
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 22, 2016
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 26, 2016
Last day for initial registration without the $100 late registration fee
Sunday, August 28, 2016
First day of Classes
Monday, August 29, 2016 Monday, August 29, 2016 Monday, October 17, 2016
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 29, 2016
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, September 2, 2016 Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, September 2, 2016 Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Wednesday, October 19, 2016
No classes held in observance of Labor Day weekend
Saturday, September 3, 2016
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, September 5, 2016 Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 5, 2016
Instructor approval required to register
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Thursday, September 1, 2016 Thursday, October 20, 2016
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 9, 2016
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, September 12, 2016
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, September 12, 2016 Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Census Date
Monday, September 12, 2016 Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, September 16, 2016
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, September 16, 2016 Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, September 25, 2016 Sunday, September 11, 2016 Sunday, October 30, 2016
Today's date: Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, October 30, 2016 Sunday, October 2, 2016 Sunday, November 20, 2016
Veterans Day; University Closed
Friday, November 11, 2016
No classes held, University offices open
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, November 24, 2016 to Friday, November 25, 2016
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 10, 2016 Saturday, October 15, 2016 Saturday, December 10, 2016
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, December 12, 2016
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, December 17, 2016
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Christmas Holiday; University Closed
Friday, December 23, 2016
Winter Break - Most Offices Closed
Monday, December 26, 2016 to Friday, December 30, 2016
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested)
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, February 15, 2017