banner-1200x175.jpg

About

Our Mission

Photo of ODS Staff

The primary mission of the Office of Disability Services is to provide leadership and facilitate equal access to all institutional opportunities for students, faculty, staff, and guests with disabilities.

To accomplish its mission, ODS must perform three objectives:

  1. Provide individual services and facilitate accommodations to students with disabilities;

  2. Provide institution-wide advisement, consultation, and training on disability- related topics, including legal and regulatory compliance, universal design, and disability scholarship; and

  3. Collaborate with partners to identify and remove barriers to foster an all-inclusive campus.

Our Staff

Jen Barga

Jennifer Barga HeadshotDisability & STEM Resource Specialist
jennifer.barga@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Case Manager for last names P & T-Z
  • Facilitate Ohio STEM Ability Alliance Program (Professional development in STEM fields)
  • Study & organizational skills development

Jean Denney, M.A.

Denney Jean.jpg

Assistant Director, Physical Support
jean.denney@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Case Manager for last names F-H
  • Personal Assistant training, coordination & supervision
  • P.A. Station supervision
  • ODS scholarship coordination

Jason Gepperth

Gepperth Informal Headshot

Disability & STEM Resource Specialist
jason.gepperth@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Case Manager for last names Q-S
  • Facilitate Ohio STEM Ability Alliance Program (Professional development in STEM fields)
  • Study & organizational skills development

Donna Harris

13540 097_0.jpg

Technology Center Coordinator
donna.harris@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Management of Technology Center
  • Conversion of textbooks & course materials to alternative formats

Erendira Lopez-Garcia, Psy.D.

Lopez-Garcia Erendira.jpg

Associate Director, Clinical Training
erendira.lopez-garcia@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Psychoeducational assessments
  • SOPP student supervision

Sarah Mault

Disability Resource SpecialistPhoto of Sarah Mault
sarah.mault@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Reader/writer & note taker coordination
  • Interpreting & captioning coordination
  • Student billing & financial management

Angela Masten, M.R.C., A.T.P., G.C.D.F.

Bonza Angela.jpg

Vocational Support Coordinator
angela.bonza@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Case Manager for students last names A-C
  • Assistive Technology Specialist
  • AIM database management

Katherine Myers

13540 097.jpg

Adaptive Technology Specialist
katherine.myers@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Case Manager for students last names I-M
  • Assistive technology consultation & troubleshooting

Sheri Penwell

13540 092.jpg

Test Proctoring Coordinator
sheri.penwell@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Test accommodations & proctor coordination
  • Communication with professors regarding testing logistics

Heather Rando, M.Ed.

Rando Heather.jpg

Associate Director
heather.rando@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Case Manager for last names D-E & N-O
  • Supervision of Test Proctoring & Technology Center units
  • Program Coordinator, Raiders on the Autism Spectrum Excelling (RASE) Transition Coach Program

Diana Riggs

13540 102.jpg

Communications & Development Coordinator
diana.riggs@wright.edu
Responsibilities

  • ODS marketing, events, website & Facebook
  • Front office supervision & management of Director's calendar

Clark Shingledecker

Clark Shingledecker Headshot

Research Scientist
clark.shingledecker@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Research projects & grant writing

Thomas Webb

Thomas Webb

Director
thomas.webb@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Leadership and administration of the office
  • Campus access consultations

Valita Wilhoite

Photo of Valita Wilhoite

Assistant Director, Student Support

valita.wilhoite@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Documentation review
  • ODS Liaison for Residence Life & Housing, Student Support Services, Community Standards & Student Conduct, etc.