banner-1200x175.jpg

About

Our Staff

Jen Barga

Jennifer Barga HeadshotDisability & STEM Resource Specialist
jennifer.barga@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Facilitate Ohio STEM Ability Alliance Program
  • Study & organizational skills development
  • Professional development in STEM fields

Jean Denney, M.A.

Denney Jean.jpg

Assistant Director, Physical Support
jean.denney@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Personal Assistant training, coordination & supervision
  • P.A. Station supervision
  • Housing & campus accessibility
  • ODS scholarship coordination

Jason Gepperth

Gepperth Informal Headshot

Disability & STEM Resource Specialist
jason.gepperth@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Facilitate Ohio STEM Ability Alliance Program
  • Study & organizational skills development
  • Professional development in STEM fields

Donna Harris

13540 097_0.jpg

Technology Center Coordinator
donna.harris@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Management of Technology Center
  • Textbooks & course materials in alternative formats

Erendira Lopez-Garcia, Psy.D.

Lopez-Garcia Erendira.jpg

Associate Director, Clinical Training
erendira.lopez-garcia@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Psychoeducational assessments
  • SOPP student supervision
  • Autism Spectrum Support Program

Sarah Mault

Disability Resource SpecialistPhoto of Sarah Mault
sarah.mault@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Reader/writer & note taker coordination
  • Interpreting & captioning coordination
  • Student billing & financial management

Angela Masten, M.R.C., A.T.P., G.C.D.F.

Bonza Angela.jpg

Vocational Support Coordinator
angela.bonza@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Volunteer, internship, & employment opportunity searches
  • Resume development
  • Interview & workplace preparation

Katherine Myers

13540 097.jpg

Adaptive Technology Specialist
katherine.myers@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Assistive technology consultation & troubleshooting

Sheri Penwell

13540 092.jpg

Test Proctoring Coordinator
sheri.penwell@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Test accommodations & proctor coordination
  • Communication with professors regarding testing materials

Heather Rando, M.Ed.

Rando Heather.jpg

Associate Director
heather.rando@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Supervision of Test Proctoring & Technology Center units
  • Raiders on the Autism Spectrum Excelling (RASE) Program Coordinator &  Transition Coach supervision

Diana Riggs

13540 102.jpg

Communications & Development Coordinator
diana.riggs@wright.edu
Responsibilities

  • ODS marketing, events, website & Facebook
  • Front office supervision & management of Director's calendar
  • Grant writing

Clark Shingledecker

Clark Shingledecker Headshot

Research Scientist
clark.shingledecker@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Research projects & grant writing

Thomas Webb

Thomas Webb

Director
thomas.webb@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Leadership and administration of the office

Valita Wilhoite

Photo of Valita Wilhoite

Assistant Director, Student Support

valita.wilhoite@wright.edu

Responsibilities

  • Documentation review
  • ODS Liaison for Residence Life & Housing, Student Support Services, Community Standards & Student Conduct, etc.

Our Mission

Photo of ODS Staff

The primary mission of the Office of Disability Services is to provide leadership and facilitate equal access to all institutional opportunities for students, faculty, staff, and guests with disabilities.

To accomplish its mission, ODS must perform three objectives:

  1. Provide institution-wide advisement, consultation, and training on disability- related topics, including legal and regulatory compliance, universal design, and disability scholarship;
  2. Collaborate with partners to identify and remove barriers to foster an all-inclusive campus; and
  3. Provide individual services and facilitate accommodations to students with disabilities.