Undergraduate Admissions

Open Houses and Events

Discover Our Campus

Want to join a community where innovation, ideas, and inspiration take flight? Visit campus to learn more about Wright State’s academic programs, campus services, financial aid, housing, and more. More than 13,000 students chose Wright State this year. Come and see why.

Campus Visit

Monday-Friday
10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Experience campus by registering for a campus tour.  All tours include a 30 minute presentation by an Admission staff member and a walking tour of campus and housing. 

Wright State Raider Open House

Saturday, November 2, 2019
9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Visit Raider Open House to learn more about Wright State’s academic programs, campus services, financial aid, housing, and more.

College of Engineering and Computer Science Visit Days

Friday, September 13
Thursday, September, 26
Wednesday, October 9
Monday, October 21
Tuesday, November 5
Monday, December 2
Thursday, December 12
10 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Tour campus then meet us for an afternoon session to learn more about the College of Engineering and Computer Science and what life is like as a Raider! We are eager to connect with you, and to share the amazing things we are doing in our programs!

Raj Soin College of Business Visit Days

Wednesday, September 18
Friday, October 18
Tuesday, November 12
Monday, December 9
10 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Tour campus then meet us for an afternoon session to learn more about the Raj Soin College of Business and what life is like as a Raider! We are eager to connect with you, and to share the amazing things we are doing in our programs!

College of Science and Mathematics Visit Days

Friday, September 20
Wednesday, October 23
Friday, November 15
Tuesday, December 10
10 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Tour campus then meet us for an afternoon session to learn more about the College of Science and Mathematics and what life is like as a Raider! We are eager to connect with you, and to share the amazing things we are doing in our programs!

College of Education and Human Services Visit Days

Tuesday, September 24
Friday, October 25
Monday, November 18
Wednesday, December 11
10 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Tour campus then meet us for an afternoon session to learn more about the College of Education and Human Services and what life is like as a Raider! We are eager to connect with you, and to share the amazing things we are doing in our programs!

College of Liberal Arts Visit Days

Tuesday, October 8
Wednesday, November 13
Thursday, December 5
10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Tour campus then meet us for an afternoon session to learn more about the College of Liberal Arts and what life is like as a Raider! We are eager to connect with you, and to share the amazing things we are doing in our programs!

Honors Visit Days

Tuesday, September 10
Wednesday, October 2
Thursday, November 21
Friday, December 13
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Honors Visit Day is an opportunity for you to tour campus and learn more about the Honors student experience at Wright State University. Learn more about the University Honors Program!

Motion Pictures Tour

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday
11:30 a.m. 
Tom Hanks Center for Motion Pictures

Are you interested in our motion pictures program? Come to campus and tour our Tom Hanks Center for Motion Pictures! Explore where you will learn about all aspects of the motion picture industry. Schedule your tour of the Tom Hanks Center for Motion Pictures by emailing Victoria Oleen at victoria.oleen@wright.edu. Please allow a one week notice when choosing the day to visit.

Theatre and Dance Auditions

Learn more about the application and audition process for our Theatre and Dance Programs.

School of Music Auditions

Learn more about the application and audition process for the School of Music.

Full Event listing

Can’t make it to one of the events listed above? Don’t worry; we have several visit days planned throughout the year. We will continue adding registration information for these events and more as it becomes available. You can also check out the University Calendar for more events on campus.


MORE EVENTS ARE COMING UP SOON!
Saturday, November 2, 9 am to 12:30 pm
Saturday, February 22, 2020, 9 am to 12:30 pm