Strong leadership forges strong communities. Wright State is proud to have true champions of learning, giving, cooperation, and compassion at the helm, guiding our university to the forefront of higher education.

Board of Trustees

The Wright State University Board of Trustees consists of nine community members, appointed by the governor, who dedicate a significant portion of their lives to championing the future successes of the university.


Curtis L. McCray, Ph.D. (Interim)


Thomas Sudkamp, Ph.D.
Vice President Curriculum and Instruction and Chief Academic Officer

Vice Presidents, Officers, & Associate Provosts


President of the Faculty

Carol Loranger, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate

Staff Advisory Councils

President of Student Government

Lukas Wenrick