Visit our Coronavirus website for all COVID-19 information and resources.

Career and Academic Advising

Teresa Rapking

Registrar’s Office
Recognition Year: 

Nominated submitted by Nita Teeters, Assistant Registrar

Quoting one office staff member about this year’s Student Employee of the Year, Teresa Rapking, “Her commitment to our office shows in the work she does.”

Teresa has been working in the Registrar’s office as a Student Assistant since August 2016. Her contributions are significant and she has become invaluable to the department. She is able to understand the complex relationships between various practices in the office. Using this knowledge, she assists in on-boarding new student employees and acclimating them to the office culture and workload expectations.

Teresa is professional, has a cheerful disposition, encourages her fellow student workers, office staff and all those with whom she interacts. She willingly and enthusiastically accepts additional tasks or projects and consistently delivers more than was asked without any need for recognition. Teresa has excellent communication skills, a calming demeanor and provides exceptional customer service.

Teresa is also a highly involved member of the campus community and community at large. A few of her activities include President of the Relay for Life 2018/2019, Honors Community Council Member, Leader of Educators Rising, Member of the Association for the Education of Young Children, 4 Paws event volunteer and Dayton Boys Prep Academy tutor.

A fun fact: Teresa’s sister also won the Student Employee of the Year Award while she was attending Xavier University.

Congratulations Teresa!

Special thanks

  • Skip Rinehart, Student Services Coordinator, for organizing the Student Employee of the Year event and to this year’s selection committee:
  • Eric Corbitt, Director of Student Union and Campus Recreation;
  • Shannon Norton, Faculty Affairs Program Manager and Ombudsperson;
  • Jill Tussing, Program Director for the University Writing Center.

Congratulations to all the students who were nominated and thanks to all the supervisors for nominating their exceptional student employees.