Right Here. Wright State. This Spring.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.


Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2021

RaiderConnect staff are working remotely until further notice. Please call 937-775-4000 to speak with an enrollment services advisor or email raiderconnect@wright.edu. We are happy to schedule phone or video appointments via our email address at this time. Scanned or photographed documents can be emailed to raiderconnect@wright.edu.

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Spring Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, October 12, 2020
Spring Registration Begins
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Fees due for registrations through December 15th
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, January 4, 2021
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, January 8, 2021
First day of Classes
Monday, January 11, 2021 Monday, January 11, 2021 Monday, March 8, 2021
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, January 11, 2021 Monday, January 11, 2021 Monday, March 8, 2021
Last day to change audit status (Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; submit form and ID to RaiderConnect)
Friday, January 15, 2021 Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Last day to register or add without instructor permission; online registration ends
Monday, January 18, 2021 Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Wednesday, March 10, 2021
MLK Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, January 18, 2021
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; deliver form to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Thursday, January 14, 2021 Thursday, March 11, 2021
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, January 22, 2021 Friday, January 15, 2021 Friday, March 12, 2021
Registration Cancellation- Prior Term Balance
Friday, January 22, 2021
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, January 22, 2021
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, January 22, 2021
Today's date: Friday, January 22, 2021
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, January 25, 2021 Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Census Date
Monday, January 25, 2021 Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, February 5, 2021 Friday, January 22, 2021 Friday, March 19, 2021
Spring Break
Monday, March 1 to Saturday, March 6, 2021
A-Term Grades Due
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Monday, March 15, 2021
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, March 19, 2021 Friday, February 5, 2021 Friday, April 2, 2021
Last day of classes
Saturday, April 24, 2021 Saturday, February 27, 2021 Saturday, April 24, 2021
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, April 26, 2021
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, May 1, 2021
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, June 30, 2021