Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2019

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 11
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, March 28
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Thursday, August 15
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 19
Fall Cancellation for Non-Payment (registered for classes but not paid by 8/15)
Tuesday, August 20
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 23
First day of Classes
Monday, August 26 Monday, August 26 Monday, October 14
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 26 Monday, August 26 Monday, October 14
Last day to change audit status (signed registration form required)
Friday, August 30 Wednesday, August 28 Wednesday, October 16
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 2
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, September 2 Wednesday, August 28 Wednesday, October 16
Instructor approval required to register

(signed permission by instructor on Registration Form;
deliver in person to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, September 3 Thursday, August 29 Thursday, October 17
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 6 Friday, August 30 Friday, October 18
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 6
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, September 6
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, September 9 Tuesday, September 3 Tuesday, October 22
Census Date
Monday, September 9 Tuesday, September 3 Tuesday, October 22
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, September 10 Wednesday, September 4 Wednesday, October 23
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 20 Friday, September 6 Friday, October 25
Today's date: Saturday, October 19, 2019
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, October 25 Friday, September 20 Friday, November 8
Veterans Day; University Closed
Monday, November 11
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Friday, November 15
No classes held, University offices open
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, November 28 to Friday, November 29
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 7 Saturday, October 12 Saturday, December 7
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, December 9
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, December 14
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 18
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, February 12, 2020