Right Here. Right Now. Wright State.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.


Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2021

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 15, 2021
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 16, 2021
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 20, 2021
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 23, 2021 Monday, August 23, 2021 Monday, October 11, 2021
First day of Classes
Monday, August 23, 2021 Monday, August 23, 2021 Monday, October 11, 2021
Last day to change audit status (Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; submit form and ID to RaiderConnect)
Friday, August 27, 2021 Wednesday, August 25, 2021 Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Last day to register or add without instructor permission; online registration ends
Sunday, August 29, 2021 Wednesday, August 25, 2021 Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; student must contact Instructor for Instructor Permission to register; deliver form and photo ID to RaiderConnect)

Monday, August 30, 2021 Thursday, August 26, 2021 Thursday, October 14, 2021
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, September 3, 2021 Friday, August 27, 2021 Friday, October 15, 2021
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, September 3, 2021
Registration Cancellation- Prior Term Balance
Friday, September 3, 2021
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 3, 2021
No classes held in observance of Labor Day weekend
Saturday, September 4, 2021
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 6, 2021
Census Date
Monday, September 6, 2021 Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Last day to drop course without a grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, September 17, 2021 Friday, September 3, 2021 Friday, October 22, 2021
A-Term Grades Due
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Last day to drop course with a W grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, October 22, 2021 Friday, September 17, 2021 Friday, November 5, 2021
Veterans Day; University Closed
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Monday, November 15, 2021
No classes held, University offices open
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, November 25 to Friday, November 26, 2021
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 4, 2021 Saturday, October 9, 2021 Saturday, December 4, 2021
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, December 6, 2021
Today's date: Wednesday, December 8, 2021
Graduation/Commencement - Graduate School (master's/doctoral students)
Friday, December 10, 2021
Graduation/Commencement - Undergraduate Students
Saturday, December 11, 2021
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Deadline to Request Diploma Pick-Up
Friday, January 28, 2022
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must have been requested in advance)
Wednesday, February 2, 2022
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, February 9, 2022