Science Olympiad 2017

Welcome to the 2017 Science Olympiad National Tournament at Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio.

Teams from around the nation will represent their states at the highest level of academic achievement in science, technology, engineering, and math. The weekend will feature intense competition among 120 of the best Science Olympiad teams in the nation, striving for honors in events like Electric Vehicle, Disease Detectives, and Hovercraft. Each of the 46 events requires in-depth understanding of rigorous science content, teamwork, and real-world problem solving.

Wright State was named to honor aviation pioneers Orville and Wilbur Wright, who invented the world's first successful airplane in their Dayton bicycle shop. Science Olympiad teams will vie for honors with their own Wright Stuff monoplanes. As you watch their devices soar aloft, keep in mind that some of these Science Olympiad participants could someday change the world by demonstrating a similar spirit of innovation in a vital scientific field.

Wright State welcomes these teams of future engineers, researchers, scientists, and difference-makers. We look forward to seeing you May 19-20, 2017.

Science Olympiad logo