Student Trustee, COLA

ryan rushing photo.jpgMr. Ryan A. Rushing was appointed to the Wright State University Board of Trustees for a term ending June 30, 2015 by Governor John R. Kasich, replacing Dr. Anne Reagan.

Mr. Rushing is a undergraduate Departmental Honors Scholar pursuing a B.A. in Political Science while minoring in both History, Urban Affairs and Economic Issues. Previously, he served in Student Government as the Senator for University College and the College of Liberal Arts, President of the University College Student Advisory Council, and served on the Dean's Student Advisory Council.  He has worked in the Office of Community Standards and Student Conduct as well as Learning Communities as a UVC 1010 Peer Mentor and a tutor.  He currently works in the Office of the President and is the Chief of Staff for student Government.

Mr. Rushing lives in Beavercreek and keeps active in his community by serving on the City of Beavercreek's Board of Zoning Appeals.  He was recently appointed Chairman, making Ryan the youngest chair of any board or commission in Beavercreek's history.  Ryan also is a campaign consultant and has served as campaign manager on four separate campaigns.

Term ends 2015.