Wright State University
2004-2005 Graduate Catalog
Archived content: For current catalog information, please go to catalog.wright.edu
Table of Concents
about wsu


Wright State University

Graduate Program Officers

School of Graduate Studies

Jack A. Bantle, Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies
Joseph F. Thomas Jr., Dean
Gerald C. Malicki, Assistant Dean and Director of Graduate Admissions and Records
John M. Kimble, Associate Director of Graduate Admissions and Records
Amy D. Johnson, Associate Director of Graduate Admissions and Assistantship Processing
Jason E. Champagne, Associate Director of Graduate Recruitment

Raj Soin College of Business

Berkwood M. Farmer, Dean
Richard E. Williams, Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Michael R. Evans, Director of M.B.A. Programs
James Greenspan, Director of Master of Accountancy Program
Leonard J. Kloft, Director of M.S. in Social and Applied Economics Program
Martin H. Davis, Director of M.S. in Logistics & Supply Chain Management and Master of Information Systems Programs

James Greenspan, Chair

Joseph Eisenhauer, Chair

Finance and Financial Services
Fall M. Ainina, Chair

Riad Ajami, Chair

Information Systems & Operations Management
Andrew Lai, Interim Chair

James M. Munch, Chair

College of Education and Human Services

Gregory R. Bernhardt, Dean
Charlotte Harris, Associate Dean
Donna Hanby, Assistant Dean for Administration
Kevin G. Watson, Business Manager
Charles W. Ryan, Director of Graduate Programs

Department of Educational Leadership
Scott Graham, Chair
Licensure Advisor for Advanced Programs in Educational Leadership
Thomas Diamantes

Workforce Education
Stephanie Davis

Licensure Advisor for Library/Media
Susan Berg

Licensure Advisor for Computer/Technology
Roger N. Carlsen

Student Affairs in Higher Education-Administration
Charles W. Ryan

Teacher Leader
Grant Hambright

Department of Human Services
Stephen B. Fortson, Chair
Business and Organizational Management Counseling
Eileen F. Self

Community Counseling
Mary Ann Jones

Counseling Exceptional Children
Diane E. Frey

Marriage and Family Counseling
Stephen B. Fortson

Mental Health Counseling
Donna M. Tromski-Klingshirn and Rick Wantz

School Counseling
Phyllis A. Henderson

Rehabilitation Counseling-Chemical Dependency
Joseph E. Keferl

Rehabilitation Counseling-Severely Disabled
Jan La Forge

Department of Teacher Education
Colleen Finegan, Chair
Early Childhood
Deborah Hess

Middle Childhood
Linda Ramey

Adolescent Young Adult
Varies by area

Intervention Specialist
Varies by area

Classroom Teacher
Varies by Area

Department of Health, Physical Education, and Recreation
D. Drew Pringle, Chair

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Bor Z. Jang, Dean
Nikolaos Bourbakis, Associate Dean for Research
Thomas L. Bazzoli, Assistant Dean for Fiscal Affairs
Richard K. Rathbun, Assistant Dean
P. Ruby Mawasha, Assistant Dean and Director of Wright STEPP

Computer Science and Engineering
Forouzan Golshani, Chair

Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering
S. Narayanan, Chair

Electrical Engineering
Fred D. Garber, Chair

Mechanical and Materials Engineering
George P.G. Huang, Chair

College of Liberal Arts
Charles S. Taylor, Dean
Sharon H. Nelson, Associate Dean

Applied Behavioral Science: Criminal Justice and Social Problems
David M. Orenstein, Director

English Language and Literatures
Henry S. Limouze, Chair

Edward F. Haas, Chair

Ava Chamberlain, Director

International and Comparative Politics
Laura Luehrmann, Director

Herbert E. Dregalla, Chair

Urban Affairs and Geography
Jack L. Dustin, Chair

School of Medicine

Howard M. Part, Dean
Paul G. Carlson, Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admission

Aerospace Medicine
Robin E. Dodge, Director

Pharmacology and Toxicology
James B. Lucot, Director

Master of Public Health
Richard. J. Schuster, Director
William A. Mase, Associate Director

College of Nursing and Health

Patricia A. Martin, Dean
Carol A. Holdcraft, Assistant Dean

School of Professional Psychology

John Rudisill, Dean
Kathleen Glaus, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
LaPearl Logan Winfrey, Associate Dean for Clinical Training Programs and Psychological Services

College of Science and Mathematics
Michele Wheatly, Dean
Dan Voss, Associate Dean
Joyce Howes, Assistant Dean
Jacqueline Neal, Pre-Med Advisor

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Daniel T. Organisciak, Chair

Biological Sciences
David L. Goldstein, Chair

Kenneth Turnbull, Chair

Earth and Environmental Sciences
Allen Burton, Chair

Interdisciplinary Science and Mathematics
Beth Basista, Director

Mathematics and Statistics
Dan Voss, Chair

Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
Timothy Cope, Chair

Lok Lew Yan Voon, Chair

John Flach, Chair

Other Graduate Programs

Biomedical Sciences Ph.D. Program
Gerald M. Alter, Director

Computer Science and Engineering Ph.D. Program
Thomas Sudkamp, Director

Engineering Ph.D. Program
Ramana Grandhi, Director

Environmental Sciences, Ph.D. Program
Don Cipollini, Jr., Interim Director

Human Factors and Industrial/Organizational Psychology Ph.D. Program
Dan Weber, Director

Selected Graduate Studies
Joseph F. Thomas Jr., Director

Graduate School
E344 Student Union
Voice: (937) 775-2976
Fax: (937) 775-2453
E-mail: wsugrad@wright.edu
Page Divider
[ Graduate Catalog Home | Graduate School Home | WSU Home ]
Page Divider