Dept Name


Meeting Schedule


Charter & Bylaws

Human Resources Updates

Wages & Benefits


Staff Development Day



CSAC Mission

The purpose of the Classified Staff Advisory Council is to promote its constituency; review, initiate and make recommendations on appropriate issues, policies, and procedures; foster and facilitate communications among members; and provide opportunities for professional growth.

Submit your suggestions and ideas to the Staff Council by using the Staff Suggestion Box.  Suggestions will be reviewed monthly during regularly scheduled Staff Council meetings.  The recommendations of the Staff Council are submitted to Dr. Steven Berberich, Associate Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs.

Contact the Classified Staff Advisory Council to suggest an issue, concern, or question.


Congratulations to the newly elected members of CSAC!

Each new member begins a 2-year term beginning July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2017.

    Carol Alexander
    Patrick Ammon
    Sue Bevan*
    Sarah Carpenter
    Lori Cope
    Tom Fortener*
    Julie Greenup*
    Mina Lundy*
    Cynthia Riley*
    Tony Shreck*
    Beth Stanze
    Elizabeth Styers*
    Kimberly Thomas*

* denotes incumbant

Visit for a complete list of all Classified Staff Advisory Council members.

SAVE THE DATE: Classified Staff Open Forum is June 17, 2015 from 2:00 to 4:00pm in the Millett Atrium

CSAC will present a Classified Staff Open Forum on June 17th from 2 to 4 pm in the Millett Atrium. There will be no presentations. There will be no microphones. There will be...

Stay tuned to find out more....

President's Award for Excellence Awards Nomination Letters

Visit for more information

The Submission Deadline is June 12, 2015 with no exceptions.

Individual Award Categories and Criteria

Human Relations
The nominee interacts effectively with members of the community to promote enthusiasm, harmony, gender equity, and diversity in the unit and/or campus as a whole. The nominee demonstrates an open, caring attitude, attentiveness to the needs and concerns of others, and a commitment to equitable treatment and promotion of diversity.

The nominee has provided leadership by chairing committees, mentoring others, serving as a role model, and/or using originality and creativity to enthusiastically and collaboratively develop strategies that enhance his/her unit. This leadership supports the university's academic mission, improves and/or modernizes current practice, encourages a harmonious and diverse climate, and/or positively affects other aspects of the unit's role in the university and/or the community.

The nominee demonstrates a continuing commitment to service and leadership to the university community. Active involvement on committees and other internal organizations, as well as other examples of volunteerism are examples of relevant service activities.

Outstanding Unit Award Criteria
Outstanding Unit will be awarded to a department, division, or program that has established and maintained an environment of service, academic excellence, gender equity, and commitment to diversity at Wright State University.

Outstanding Collaborative Units Award Criteria

Nomination must be based on a continuing collaboration by two or more departments, divisions, or programs within the university. Units will be identified as those whose collaborative efforts result in unique, exemplary service or academic excellence within the university and/or the community. These units demonstrate progress towards a goal or purpose that would not necessarily require teamwork. These goals should reflect improved competence in teaching, learning, or customer service and/or change the level of institutional cooperation.

Spirit of Innovation Award Criteria
Award will be presented to an individual, group, or unit which demonstrates courage, character, philosophy, and accomplishments, and mirrors the innovative spirit that created Wright State University and continues to fuel its impact.

The Following Individuals Are Not Eligible For Awards In 2015:

2015 Awards Advisory Committee Members of the Unclassified Staff:
Audwin Jones, Kary Brigger, Claudia Espinoza, Alysoun Taylor-Hall, and Valita Wilhoite

2015 Awards Advisory Committee Members of the Classified Staff:
Elizabeth Styers, Dawn Banker, Kurt Holden, Sandy Musick, and Sharon Wik

Executive Officers of Wright State University:
Dan Abrahamowicz, Mary Ellen Ashley, Kimberly Barrett, Steve Berberich, Shari Mickey-Boggs, Rebecca Cole, Stephen Foster, Robert Fyffe, David Hopkins, Robert Hickey, Gwen Mattison, S. Naranayan, Tony Ortiz, Mark Polatajko, Hazel Rountree, Sheila Shellabarger, Thomas Sudkamp, Robert Sweeney, Craig Woolley

Also not eligible:
Faculty, ROTC Military Appointments, Contract Personnel not on Wright State's payroll.

Previous Recipients:
Recent recipients (2007–present) of the President's Award for Excellence are not eligible. Click here for a list of previous recipients.

Classified Staff Advisory council 2014-2015

Photo of CSAC 2014-2015 Representatives


Staff Development Day

Save the date: Monday, August 17, 2015

Mark your calendar for a day full of networking, fun and education at the Wright State University Student Union.

Please contact Amanda Karper.

2014 CSIC Donation- June 4, 2014

Photo of CSAC Representatives giving President Hopkins a $1500 check for the 2014 graduation scholarship fund


Special Items

We Serve U

We Serve U

The We Serve U program encourages Wright State staff to provide their time and skills to engage in significant community service opportunities. Giving time, talent, and service betters the lives of our staff, provides a sense of unity within our university, and helps build relationships with those around us.
Learn more »

Wright State Throws for Sale

Wright State Throw

Cost: $50.00
Proceeds go to the Wright State Graduation Scholarship Fund
The throw is 100% Woven Cotton, full-color,
54" x 70", fringed heirloom. Photo of throw »
To purchase, contact:
Julie Greenup

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway - Dayton, Ohio - 45435
Copyright Information © 2006 | Accessibility Information
Last updated: Tue. Jun-30-15, 17:18
Please send comments to:
Wright State University