

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

APPROVAL OF FACULTY AWARD WINNERS

RESOLUTION 24-XX

RESOLVED that the University Professor, Distinguished Professor appointments, and Faculty Awards, as submitted to this meeting be, and the same hereby are approved.

FACULTY AWARD WINNERS 2023 - 2024

TRUSTEES' AWARD FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE

Dr. Henry Chen, Professor Electrical Engineering College of Engineering and Computer Science

DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR AWARDS:

Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research

Dr. Anand Jeyaraj, Professor Information Systems & Supply Chain Management Raj Soin College of Business

Frederick A. White Distinguished Professor of Professional Service

Dr. Mindy McNutt, Associate Professor Leadership Studies in Education College of Health, Education and Human Services

Robert J. Kegerreis Distinguished Professor of Teaching

Dr. Junjie Zhang, Associate Professor Computer Science College of Engineering and Computer Science

PRESIDENTAL AWARD FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE:

Early Career Achievement Award

Dr. Fathi Amsaad, Assistant Professor Computer Science College of Engineering and Computer Science

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING NTE FACULTY:

Service

Ms. Kayleigh Duncan, Instructor Computer Science College of Engineering and Computer Science

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING NTE FACULTY:

Teaching

Ms. Lynn Franck, Clinical Instructor Nursing Lake Campus

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD FOR FACULTY MENTORING:

Dr. Jeffrey Peters, Professor & Associate Chair Biological Sciences College of Science and Mathematics