

# **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

#### APPROVAL OF FACULTY AWARD WINNERS

#### **RESOLUTION 23-XX**

RESOLVED that the University Professor, Distinguished Professor appointments, and Faculty Awards, as submitted to this meeting be, and the same hereby are approved.

# FACULTY AWARD WINNERS 2022-23

# TRUSTEES' AWARD FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE

Dr. Krishnaprasad Thirunarayan, Professor Computer Science and Engineering College of Engineering and Computer Science

# UNIVERSITY PROFESSOR

Dr. In-Hong Cha, Professor School of Fine and Performing Arts College of Liberal Arts

## DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR AWARDS:

## Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research

Dr Sherif M. Elbasiouny, Professor Neuroscience Cell Biology and Physiology College of Science and Mathematics and Boonshoft School of Medicine

#### Frederick A. White Distinguished Professor of Professional Service

Dr. Wakiuru Wamwara, Professor Marketing Raj Soin College of Business

# Robert J. Kegerreis Distinguished Professor of Teaching

Dr. Marie Thompson, Associate Professor School of Social Sciences and International Studies College of Liberal Arts

# PRESIDENTIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING NTE FACULTY:

#### Service

Dr. Athanasios Bubulya, Senior Lecturer Biological Sciences College of Science and Mathematics

# PRESIDENTIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING NTE FACULTY:

# Teaching

Dr. Dan Noel, Senior Lecturer Leadership Studies in Education College of Health, Education and Human Services

# PRESIDENTIAL AWARD FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE:

## **Community Engagement**

Dr. Sara J Paton, Associate Professor Population and Public Health Boonshoft School of Medicine