

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

APPROVAL OF EMERITUS REQUESTS

RESOLUTION 23-XX

WHEREAS, faculty members who have served ten or more years as fully-affiliated and full-time members at Wright State University will automatically be granted the emeritus title upon retirement and upon written request by the faculty member to the provost; and

WHEREAS, the listed faculty members served the University in a fully-affiliated and full-time status and have formally requested emeritus status; therefore, be it

RESOLVED that the requests for emeritus status for the aforementioned faculty members, as submitted to this meeting be, and the same hereby are endorsed.

Emeritus Requests - April 2023

Associate Professor

Susan Carrafiello, College of Liberal Arts Nancy Garner, College of Liberal Arts Ernest Hauser, College of Science and Math Bruce LaForse, College of Liberal Arts

Professor

Jacqueline Bergdahl, College of Liberal Arts Cheryl Meyer, College of Health Education and Human Services Jim Munch, Raj Soin College of Business Thomas Traynor, Raj Soin College of Business