Retirees Association

DDN: Salaries for Wright State’s 10 highest-paid employees published

Excerpt from the Dayton Daily News

Wright State University paid $274,296 last year to the school’s former provost who has been suspended from the university for nearly three years, according to the Dayton Daily News  I-Team Payroll Project searchable database of public employees.

Wright State’s 10 highest-paid employees in 2017 were: 

  1. Margaret Dunn, Dean of the Boonshoft School of Medicine: $518,199 
  2. Scott Nagy, men’s basketball coach: $502,719 
  3. David Hopkins, professor and former WSU president: $422,433 
  4. Glen Solomon, professor and chair of internal medicine: $415,953 
  5. Mary McCarthy, professor of surgery: $414,555 
  6. Timothy Broderick, Wright State Research Institute chief scientist: $414,099 
  7. Thomas Sudkamp, provost: $345,470 
  8. Amit Sheth, professor of computer science: $332,811 
  9. Jeffrey Travers, professor and chair, pharmacology and toxicology: $302,099 
  10. Robert Fyffe, professor of neuroscience: $301,333