Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2017

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 6, 2017
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 21, 2017
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 25, 2017
Last day for initial registration without the $100 late registration fee
Sunday, August 27, 2017
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 28, 2017
First day of Classes
Monday, August 28, 2017 Monday, August 28, 2017 Monday, October 16, 2017
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, September 1, 2017 Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, September 1, 2017 Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Wednesday, October 18, 2017
No classes held in observance of Labor Day weekend
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 4, 2017
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, September 4, 2017 Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Instructor approval required to register

(signed permission by instructor on Registration Form;
deliver in person to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Thursday, August 31, 2017 Thursday, October 19, 2017
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 8, 2017
Census Date
Monday, September 11, 2017 Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, September 11, 2017
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, September 11, 2017 Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, September 15, 2017
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, September 15, 2017 Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Sunday, September 10, 2017 Sunday, October 29, 2017
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, October 29, 2017 Sunday, October 1, 2017 Sunday, November 19, 2017
Veterans Day; University Closed
Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 to Friday, November 24, 2017
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 9, 2017 Saturday, October 14, 2017 Saturday, December 9, 2017
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, December 11, 2017
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, February 7
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, February 14