Right Here. Right Now. Wright State.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.


Raider Open House

Academic Calendar for Summer Semester 2016

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Summer Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, January 25, 2016
Summer Registration begins
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Fees due for registration through April 15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Friday, April 15, 2016
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, May 2, 2016
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, May 6, 2016
Last day for initial registration without the $100 late registration fee
Sunday, May 8, 2016
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, May 9, 2016
First day of Classes
Monday, May 9, 2016 Monday, May 9, 2016 Monday, June 20, 2016
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, May 13, 2016 Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Last day to change audit status (Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; submit form and ID to RaiderConnect)
Friday, May 13, 2016 Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Last day to register or add without instructor permission; online registration ends
Sunday, May 15, 2016 Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Fees due for registration April 16 to May 15
Sunday, May 15, 2016
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; student must contact Instructor for Instructor Permission to register; deliver form and photo ID to RaiderConnect)

Monday, May 16, 2016 Wednesday, May 11, 2016 Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, May 20, 2016
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, May 23, 2016 Monday, May 16, 2016 Monday, June 27, 2016
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, May 23, 2016
Census Date
Monday, May 23, 2016
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, May 27, 2016
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, May 27, 2016 Thursday, May 19, 2016 Thursday, June 30, 2016
Memorial Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, May 30, 2016
Last day to drop course without a grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Sunday, June 5, 2016 Sunday, May 22, 2016 Sunday, July 3, 2016
Last day to drop course with a W grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Sunday, July 3, 2016 Monday, June 6, 2016 Sunday, July 17, 2016
Independence Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, July 4, 2016
Last day of classes
Thursday, July 28, 2016 Thursday, June 16, 2016 Thursday, July 28, 2016
Graduation (Summer - No Commencement Ceremony)
Thursday, July 28, 2016
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must have been requested in advance)
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, September 28, 2016