Right Here. Right Now. Wright State.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.


Raider Open House

Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2022

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Spring Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, October 11, 2021
Spring Registration Begins
Thursday, October 28, 2021
Today's date: Thursday, October 28, 2021
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, January 3, 2022
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, January 7, 2022
First day of Classes
Monday, January 10, 2022 Monday, January 10, 2022 Monday, March 7, 2022
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, January 10, 2022 Monday, January 10, 2022 Monday, March 7, 2022
Last day to change audit status (Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; submit form and ID to RaiderConnect)
Friday, January 14, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Wednesday, March 9, 2022
MLK Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, January 17, 2022
Last day to register or add without instructor permission; online registration ends
Monday, January 17, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; student must contact Instructor for Instructor Permission to register; deliver form and photo ID to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Thursday, January 13, 2022 Thursday, March 10, 2022
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, January 21, 2022
Registration Cancellation- Prior Term Balance
Friday, January 21, 2022
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, January 21, 2022 Friday, January 14, 2022 Friday, March 11, 2022
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, January 21, 2022
Census Date
Monday, January 24, 2022 Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Last day to drop course without a grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, February 4, 2022 Friday, January 21, 2022 Friday, March 18, 2022
Spring Break
Monday, February 28 to Saturday, March 5, 2022
A-Term Grades Due
Wednesday, March 2, 2022
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Last day to drop course with a W grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, March 18, 2022 Friday, February 4, 2022 Friday, April 1, 2022
Last day of classes
Saturday, April 23, 2022 Saturday, February 26, 2022 Saturday, April 23, 2022
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, April 25, 2022
Graduation/Commencement - Graduate School (master's/doctoral students)
Friday, April 29, 2022
Graduation/Commencement - Undergraduate Students
Saturday, April 30, 2022
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Deadline to Request Diploma Pick-Up
Friday, June 17, 2022
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must have been requested in advance)
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, June 29, 2022