Right Here. Right Now. Wright State.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.


Raider Open House

Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2018

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Spring Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, October 16, 2017
Spring Registration Begins
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Fees due for registrations through December 15th
Friday, December 15, 2017
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, January 1, 2018
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, January 5, 2018
First day of Classes
Monday, January 8, 2018 Monday, January 8, 2018 Monday, March 5, 2018
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, January 8, 2018
Last day to change audit status (Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; submit form and ID to RaiderConnect)
Friday, January 12, 2018 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, January 12, 2018 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Last day to register or add without instructor permission; online registration ends
Monday, January 15, 2018 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Fees due for registration December 16 to Jan 15
Monday, January 15, 2018
MLK Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, January 15, 2018
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; student must contact Instructor for Instructor Permission to register; deliver form and photo ID to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Thursday, January 11, 2018 Thursday, March 8, 2018
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, January 19, 2018
Census Date
Monday, January 22, 2018 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, January 22, 2018 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, January 22, 2018
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, January 26, 2018
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, January 26, 2018 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Last day to drop course without a grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Sunday, February 4, 2018 Sunday, January 21, 2018 Sunday, March 18, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, February 26 to Saturday, March 3, 2018
Last day to drop course with a W grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Sunday, February 11, 2018 Sunday, April 8, 2018
Last day of classes
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Saturday, February 24, 2018 Saturday, April 21, 2018
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, April 23, 2018
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must have been requested in advance)
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, June 27, 2018