Right Here. Right Now. Wright State.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.


Raider Open House

Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2016

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Spring Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, October 19, 2015
Spring Registration Begins
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Fees due for registrations through December 15th
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, January 4, 2016
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, January 8, 2016
First day of Classes
Monday, January 11, 2016 Monday, January 11, 2016 Monday, March 7, 2016
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, January 11, 2016
Last day to change audit status (Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; submit form and ID to RaiderConnect)
Friday, January 15, 2016 Friday, January 15, 2016 Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, January 15, 2016 Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Fees due for registration December 16 to Jan 15
Friday, January 15, 2016
MLK Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, January 18, 2016
Last day to register or add without instructor permission; online registration ends
Monday, January 18, 2016 Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; student must contact Instructor for Instructor Permission to register; deliver form and photo ID to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 Thursday, January 14, 2016 Thursday, March 10, 2016
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, January 22, 2016
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, January 25, 2016
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, January 25, 2016 Tuesday, January 19, 2016 Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Census Date
Monday, January 25, 2016
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, January 29, 2016
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Friday, January 29, 2016 Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Last day to drop course without a grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Sunday, February 7, 2016 Sunday, January 24, 2016 Sunday, March 20, 2016
Spring Break
Monday, February 29 to Friday, March 4, 2016
Last day to drop course with a W grade (if student has hold, Registration Form must be submitted to RaiderConnect on a business day)
Sunday, March 20, 2016 Sunday, February 14, 2016 Sunday, April 10, 2016
Last day of classes
Saturday, April 23, 2016 Saturday, February 27, 2016 Saturday, April 23, 2016
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, April 25, 2016
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, April 30, 2016
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must have been requested in advance)
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, June 29, 2016