Coronavirus Update

All academic classes will be held remotely for summer semester and course information indicates whether they have set meet times or no meet times. Physical access to Dayton and Lake campuses is restricted to essential personnel. Read more.

Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2019

Raider Connect Staff will begin working remotely starting March 23. Please call us at 937-775-4000 to speak with an advisor or email raiderconnect@wright.edu. We are happy to schedule phone or video appointments via our email address at this time. Please scan or photograph and email all documents to raiderconnect@wright.edu.

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 11, 2019
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 19, 2019
Fall Cancellation for Non-Payment (registered for classes but not paid by 8/15)
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 23, 2019
First day of Classes
Monday, August 26, 2019 Monday, August 26, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 26, 2019 Monday, August 26, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019
Last day to change audit status (signed registration form required)
Friday, August 30, 2019 Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, September 2, 2019 Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 2, 2019
Instructor approval required to register

(Registration Activity Form required; instructor must sign form or provide online permission; deliver form to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Thursday, August 29, 2019 Thursday, October 17, 2019
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 6, 2019
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 6, 2019 Friday, August 30, 2019 Friday, October 18, 2019
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, September 6, 2019
Census Date
Monday, September 9, 2019 Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, September 9, 2019 Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 20, 2019 Friday, September 6, 2019 Friday, October 25, 2019
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, October 25, 2019 Friday, September 20, 2019 Friday, November 8, 2019
Veterans Day; University Closed
Monday, November 11, 2019
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Friday, November 15, 2019
No classes held, University offices open
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, November 28 to Friday, November 29, 2019
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 7, 2019 Saturday, October 12, 2019 Saturday, December 7, 2019
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, December 9, 2019
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, February 12, 2020