About Wright State University

Wright State University, named for aviation pioneers Orville and Wilbur Wright, is a dynamic and diverse institution with nearly 16,000 students pursuing studies in approximately 100 undergraduate and 40 graduate and professional degree programs. In addition, Wright State University-Lake Campus, located between St. Marys and Celina, offers associate and prebaccalaureate degree programs.

Wright State’s 557-acre main campus has over 20 major buildings and a 200-acre biological preserve. An extensive underground tunnel system links most campus buildings, whose modern architecture is nationally recognized for being accessible to people with disabilities.

The university is dedicated to teaching, research, and service and has strong links to Miami Valley schools and businesses, government, and community organizations. Wright State is committed to excellence in higher education and is one of the most highly regarded employers in the Miami Valley.