Fall 2020 Update

Fall 2020 Update: Wright State University’s Dayton and Lake Campuses plan to return to teaching for 2020 Fall Semester on August 24 with a dynamic and flexible mixture of in-person and remote courses. Read more about our Right Here. Wright State. This Fall. plan.

Furlough Leave

In February 2018, the university adopted a proactive policy for Furlough Leave. Conditions, such as significant operating budget deficits or natural disasters, may arise which necessitate the use of voluntary or mandatory furloughs leaves. The new furlough leave policy along with the furlough leave FAQs, detail the guidelines to be followed in instances of mandatory and/or voluntary furlough leave. The furlough leave policy is applicable to non-bargaining unit faculty and all non-bargaining unit staff. Those faculty and staff members covered by a collective agreement will follow the provisions detailed in their respective agreements in instances where furlough leaves have been enacted.

Frequently Asked Questions