Healthy Campus

COVID Task Force

The task force has continued to meet to address the needs of the campus community and will meet as long as is necessary. The work of the task force is collaborative and relies on the expertise of group members, representing a wide cross section of the university community, as well as guidance from local, state, and federal health agencies.

Committee Members

  • Brian Boyd, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Teacher Education; Faculty Senate President
  • Javan Conley, Assoc. Vice President, Facility Operations
  • Sean Culley, J.D., Assistant General Counsel
  • Kathy Engisch, Ph.D., Associate Professor, College of Science and Math
  • Madhavi Kadakia, Ph.D.,┬áVice Provost for Research; Associate Dean for Research Affairs, Boonshoft School of Medicine
  • Marjorie Markopoulos, Ph.D., Director, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Gretchen Rentz, Director, Development and Community Relations, Lake Campus
  • Kim Rex, M.H.A., Chief Administrative Officer, Boonshoft School of Medicine; Chief Executive Officer, Wright State Physicians
  • Chris Taylor, Ph.D., Dean of Students