University Organization

Administrative Organization

Board of Trustees 
Wright State University is governed by a board of nine trustees appointed by the governor. Members may serve a single nine-year term, and terms are not coinciding. Two student trustees are also appointed by the governor and serve two-year terms. The board is empowered to approve capital and operating budgets and all contracts to which the university is party. The board establishes the degrees granted by the university and grants such degrees after considering nominations submitted by the faculty. The board also establishes the university's colleges, schools, divisions, departments, and curricula. Meetings of the Board of Trustees are open to the public. All communications to the board should be transmitted through the president of the university.
The University President
The university president is the chief executive officer of the university. The president appoints all executive and academic officers, subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees. The president of the university is a member of the University Faculty.
The Provost
The provost is the chief academic officer of the university.
Executive Officers
Vice President for Advancement and President of the Foundation
Vice President for Business and Fiscal Affairs
Vice President for Curriculum and Instruction
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Vice President for Multicultural Affairs and Community Engagement
Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies
Vice President for Student Affairs
Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer
Associate Vice President for International Affairs
Associate Vice President for Latino Affairs
Associate Vice President for Public Affairs
Associate Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs
General Counsel
University Ombudsman
Executive Vice President for Planning and Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Academic Officers
Dean, Raj Soin College of Business
Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dean, College of Nursing and Health
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Dean, University College
Dean, WSU Lake Campus
Dean, Graduate School
Dean, Boonshoft School of Medicine
Dean, School of Professional Psychology
University Librarian