Public Transportation

RTA Service

RTA buses run from downtown Dayton to Wright State and from downtown to many other destinations. RTA passes and schedules are available at the Bookstore182 Student Union. The RTA's phone number is (937) 425-8300. 

The RTA bus that services the Wright State Dayton campus is #1.

Greene CATS

Open to the general public, Greene CATS Public Transit provides two types of Demand Responsive service: (1) Scheduled Rides pick up and drop off riders at any location within Greene County with limited service to Montgomery County. Operating Monday-Sunday 6:00 am - 9:00 pm; (2) Flex Routes have defined routes with scheduled time points that circulate and link Greene County communities of Beavercreek, Fairborn, Xenia, and Yellow Springs. Greater Dayton RTA transfer points are available at Wright State University’s Student Union. Operating Monday through Friday 5:30 am - 7:30 pm. Deviations on Flex Routes up to 1/2 of a mile are available upon request a minimum two business days in advance and up to one month in advance.

For Scheduled Rides and Flex Route Deviations, call the Scheduling Office between 8:00 am and 3:00 pm, Monday-Friday, at least two business days before your trip date. Requests may be made up to one month in advance.

All buses feature bike racks mounted on the front of the bus for carrying bicycles and meet ADA accessibility guidelines. In addition, Greene CATS Public Transit connects to Greater Dayton RTA, Montgomery County’s public transit system. Transit service is provided by Greene County Transit Board.

For more information, call us at (937) 708-8322 or 1-877-227-2287 or find us at Office address is 2380 Bellbrook Ave. Xenia, OH.

Wright State University Time Point for Greene CATS is only at the Student Union.

Find Us:

Like Us: