Culture and Identity Centers

Wright State University believes in the power of learning about and celebrating different cultures. Our welcoming cultural centers are made to connect, support, and inspire the Wright State community.

The cultural centers on campus include:

Bolinga Black Cultural Resources Center

The Bolinga Black Cultural Resources Center provides a variety of special programs, activities, and student services that celebrate diverse African cultural identities while fostering lasting friendships among all people.

Office of LGBTQA Affairs

The Office of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Ally (LGBTQA) Affairs brings together information about LGBTQA programs and services in one convenient location for students, faculty and staff.

Latinx, Asian, and Native American Affairs

The Office of Latinx, Asian, and Native American Affairs (LANA) exists on Wright State University's campus as a resource for past, current, and future students.

Women's Center

The Women's Center transforms our community by advocating for equity, eliminating gender-based barriers, and providing diverse educational opportunities for the benefit of all.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, March 27, 11 am to 1 pm
Millett Hall Atrium
Thursday, March 28, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, March 29, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, April 4, 11 am to 1 pm
Student Union Atrium
Thursday, April 4, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, April 5, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, April 11, 11 am to 1 pm
Student Union Atrium
Thursday, April 11, 2:30 pm to 4 pm
Student Union Atrium
Thursday, April 11, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, April 12, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Wednesday, April 17, Noon to 1:30 pm
Millett Hall Atrium
Thursday, April 18, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, April 19, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Wednesday, April 24
Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium, Washington, DC
Tuesday, September 10, 10 am to Noon
Millett Atrium
Saturday, October 12, 6 pm to 10 pm
Apollo Room, Student Union
Friday, November 1, 9 am to 5 pm
Edison State Community College

View all diversity and inclusion events