Office of the Controller

Monthly Closing Schedule

On this page:

Fiscal Year 2020

The cut-off dates for closing accounting periods are listed below. For service areas that upload batches of transactions e.g. dining services, mailroom, it is imperative that the files are POSTED on the Entries Posted day below. Please contact Lisa May at (937) 775-3198 if you have questions or problems with the upload process.

Accounting Period Entries Posted
(on the third working day)
Banner Close Date
July 2019 Tuesday, August 6 August 7
August 2019 Thursday, September 5
(Holiday- Mon Sept 2)
September 6
September 2019 Thursday, October 3 October 4
October 2019 Tuesday, November 5 November 6
November 2019 Wednesday, December 4 December 5
December 2019 Monday, January 6
(Holiday - Wed Jan 1)
January 7
January 2020 Wednesday, February 5 February 6
February 2020 Wednesday, March 4 March 5
March 2020 Friday, April 3 April 6
April 2020 Tuesday, May 5 May 6
May 2020 Wednesday, June 3 June 4
June 2020 Year-End Closing Schedule will follow in June 2020


Note: All dates are subject to change.

On the afternoon of the Banner Close Date listed above, you may verify when the accounting period is closed by logging into WINGS Express Finance. Click on Open Accounting Periods. Prior periods which do not appear are now closed.


Fiscal Year 2019

The cut-off dates for closing accounting periods are listed below. For service areas that upload batches of transactions e.g. printing services, it is imperative that the files are uploaded by noon on the "Entries POSTED" date. Please contact Lisa May at (937) 775-3198 if you have questions or problems with the upload process.

Accounting Period Entries POSTED Banner Close Date
July 2018 Monday, August 6 August 7
August 2018 Friday Thur, September 7 6
(Holiday- Mon Sept 3)
September 10 7
September 2018 Thursday Tuesday, October 4 2 October 5 3
October 2018 Tuesday Monday, November 6 5 November 7 6
November 2018 Thursday Wednesday, December 6 5 December 7 6
December 2018 Monday, January 7
(Holiday - Tue Jan 1)
January 8
January 2019 Wednesday Tuesday, February 6 5 February 7 6
February 2019 Wednesday Tuesday, March 6 5 March 7 6
March 2019 Thursday Wednesday, April 4 3 April 5 4
April 2019 Monday Friday, May 6 3 May 7 6
May 2019 Thursday, June 6 June 7
June 2019 Year-End Closing Schedule will follow in June 2019

Note: All dates are subject to change. Future changes may be forthcoming as we work to compress our monthly closings. If you have any questions, please contact Lisa May x3198.

On the afternoon of the Banner Close Date listed above, you may verify when the accounting period is closed by logging into WINGS Express Finance. Click on Open Accounting Periods. Prior periods which do not appear are now closed.