Events from Tuesday, August 21, 2018 to Wednesday, November 21, 2018

E.g., 08/21/2018
E.g., 08/21/2018

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Raider Weeks

Thursday, August 23, 2018 to Sunday, September 9, 2018

Operation Move-In 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Residence Halls

Friday, August 24, 2018

Lakers Housing Move-In Weekend

Friday, August 24, 2018 to Sunday, August 26, 2018
Lake Campus - various locations

Beginning in Honors

Friday, August 24, 2018, 8:30 am to 9:45 am
009 Student Success Center

Men's Soccer vs UNC Asheville

Friday, August 24, 2018, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Dayton, OH, Alumni Field at Rinzler Student Sports Complex

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Operation Move-In 2018

Saturday, August 25, 2018, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Monday, August 27, 2018

First Day of Fall Classes

Monday, August 27, 2018
Lake Campus - various locations

Lakers Women's Basketball Tryouts

Monday, August 27, 2018, 4:00 pm to Friday, August 31, 2018, 6:00 pm
YMCA North, next to campus

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Honors Open House

Wednesday, August 29, 2018, 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm
243 Millett Hall

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Strategic Planning Mini-Summit 6 - Assemble the Strategic Plan

Friday, August 31, 2018, 8:30 am to 12:00 pm
2455 Presidential Drive

School of Music Fall Convocation

Friday, August 31, 2018, 11:15 am to 12:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Faculty Recital: Ginger Minneman, soprano

Saturday, September 1, 2018, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Women's Soccer vs Indiana State

Sunday, September 2, 2018, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Dayton, OH, Alumni Field at Rinzler Student Sports Complex

Monday, September 3, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

New Employee Orientation

Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 8:30 am to 12:30 pm
2455 Presidential Dr, Suite 221, Fairborn, OH 45324

Welcome T-Shirt Giveaway!

Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Dwyer Hall, Front Entrance

Resumes for Liberal Arts Students

Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Millett Hall 106

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Lake Campus Blood Drive

Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall

WSU Retirees Association Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
210 University Foundation Building, 3070 Presidential Drive

Career Talks-Job Search presented by the University Career Center

Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 1:30 pm to 2:00 pm
010 Student Union - The Emerald Room

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Fall Tips and Sips

Thursday, September 6, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
The Wandering Griffin, 3725 Presidential Drive (across from WSU)

Friday, September 7, 2018

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Four Decades Reception

Sunday, September 9, 2018, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

Four Decades Lecture by F. Jack Hurley

Sunday, September 9, 2018, 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

Four Decades Gallery Walk-Through with Ron Geibert

Sunday, September 9, 2018, 2:30 pm to 3:00 pm
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries

Monday, September 10, 2018

Barnes & Noble Popcorn & Raffles

Monday, September 10, 2018, 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Lake Campus Bookstore