Right Here. Wright State. This Fall.

Fall Semester begins August 24. Visit our Coronavirus website.

University Leadership

The Wright State University Board of Trustees exercises general oversight of the university and bears ultimate responsibility for its organization, finances, and governance. The board approves strategic plans, budgets, personnel decisions, and policies. The board appoints the president, to whom it delegates operating responsibilities for the university, and provides ongoing counsel to them.

The president—in collaboration with trustees and members of the university community—sets the university’s strategic direction, serves as its ambassador, and appoints its senior leadership. This includes the provost, the chief academic officer who oversees the educational mission of the university.


  • Linda Caron, Ph.D., Liberal Arts
  • Kathrin Engisch, Ph.D., Science and Mathematics (interim)
  • LaTrelle D. Jackson, Ph.D., ABPP, Professional Psychology (interim)
  • Joseph E. Keferl, Rh.D., Education and Human Services
  • Dan Krane, Ph.D., Lake Campus (interim)
  • Barry Milligan, Ph.D., Graduate School (interim)
  • Brian D. Rigling, Ph.D., Engineering and Computer Science
  • Brenda J.B. Roman, M.D., Boonshoft School of Medicine (interim)
  • Thomas L. Traynor, Ph.D., Raj Soin College of Business
  • Deborah Ulrich, Ph.D., R.N., Nursing and Health (interim)

    University Leadership

    • Robert Durkle, M.Ed., Chief Recruitment and Admissions Officer
    • Ellen Reinsch Friese, M.H., Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs (interim)
    • Tim Littell, M.S.Ed., Associate Vice Provost for Student Success
    • Cheryl L. Meyer, J.D., Ph.D., Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
    • Shari Mickey-Boggs, M.B.A., Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
    • Sue Polanka, University Librarian
    • Gregory Sample, M.P.A., Chief Operating Officer, President of Double Bowler Properties
    • Chris Taylor, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Student Affairs (interim)
    • Craig Woolley, M.Ed., Chief Information Officer

    Elected Representatives

    • Katie Halberg, Co-Chair of Staff Senate
    • Carly Porter, Co-Chair of Staff Senate
    • Amanda Coffman, Chair of Lake Campus Staff Advisory Council
    • Laura Luehrmann, Ph.D., President of the Faculty
    • Ivan Mallett, President of Student Government