Dayton International Visitor's Program

Wright State was the first public institution of higher learning in Dayton, and since its founding in the 1960s it has grown into a university known for its excellence. Wright State is currently rated among the 260 Best National Universities by the U.S. News & World Report, and was named a “Best in the Midwest” college in the Princeton Review’s annual college ratings. Forbes magazine ranked Wright State as the leading four-year institution in the Dayton area in its “America’s Best Colleges” rankings.

Wright State is a nationally accredited state university with an impressive range of study. Its eight colleges and three schools, including schools of medicine and professional psychology, offer more than 90 undergraduate degrees and 76 doctoral, master’s, and professional degrees. The university’s state-of-the-art facilities on the Dayton campus are nestled in a beautiful 557-acre wooded setting.

Most classes are small and taught by fully affiliated faculty; 80 percent of faculty hold the most advanced degrees in their fields. Through community-based programs, cooperative education, internships, service-learning, and research projects, students can gain hands-on experience that will help their careers in the real world following graduation.

Wright State Univesity is making an impact, both locally and globally, by preparing students to take their place in our everchanging world, conducting cutting-edge research to improve lives, and partnering with local communities and businesses.

Colleges and Schools

Programs and classes at Wright State are offered through the following eight colleges and three schools:

Visit to view academic programs and courses.

¬ Next page: UCIE

PDFPlease take a look at a brochure from "The Welcome Club",
a project of the WSU Retirees Association.