The BSU at Wright State University serves as the umbrella organization for all of the African-American based groups, organizations and clubs at WSU.

Our Goals
The Black Student Union is devoted to promoting unity, academic success, cultural and political awareness in order to strengthen and uplift the African-American community at Wright State University.
Our goal as the Umbrella organization is to promote unity within our community, and to provide the student body with a balance of educational and social activities. We believe that this is an essential part of the college experience and that our work helps improve the retention and graduation rates of African-American students.


Organizations under the Umbrella of the BSUContact Name Contact E-mail
A.C.T.S. 
African-American Residence Caucus (AARC) 
African-American Teachers Association (AATA)

Ebony Moreen

Moreen.2@wright.edu

African-American Women in Professional Psychology (AAWP) 
A-Sisterhood

LaTonya Boyt

boyt.2@wright.edu

Association of Black Business Students (ABBS) Ashley Howard

dess.3@wright.edu

Black Men on the Move (BMOTM)Tremayne Miller

miller.450@wright.edu

Black Women Striving Forward (BWSF) Ashli Dees

Presley.5@wright.edu

Black Graduate Students Association (BGSA) Mark Dewitt dewitt.15@wright.edu
In HIS Presence Gospel Choir (IHP)Iran Watson

watson.57W@wright.edu

High Praise Tanesha Halton  
Minority Association of Pre-health Students (MAPS)Cherissa Rainey

rainey.6@wright.edu

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)Ga’Nene Edwards

edwards.72@wright.edu

National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)   
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) 
Self Health And Beauty Alliance (S.H.A.B.A) Cecilia Bryant bryant.49@wright.edu
REZIN Campus Ministries 
Thru the Lens DayRon Miles Miles.21@wright.edu

Copyright Information © 2004 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Mon. Sep-10-07, 16:26
Please send comments to the Webmaster.