Student Activities

Interfraternity Council

On this page:

Overview

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing organization for the NIC fraternities on campus at Wright State University. These fraternities include Alpha Sigma Phi, Beta Phi Omega, Delta Tau Delta, Lambda Chi Alpha, Phi Kappa Tau, Phi Mu Alpha, Phi Sigma Phi, Sigma Phi Delta and Sigma Phi Epsilon. The men of the Interfraternity Council work to unite fraternities, to focus on common goals, and to create a network of support for chapters and members. We provide many interactive programs for fraternity men. Officers are elected from different chapters to plan and support Interfraternity associated activities.

Purpose

Our Purpose is to...
  • Make men
  • Build Brothers
  • Breed Leaders
  • Strengthen Chapters
  • Prepare Students
  • Improve Communities
    and
  • Achieve Educational Excellence

Have you ever thought of joining a fraternity at Wright State? Greek communities offer limitless opportunities for academic, leadership, social, and personal development. Fraternities will help you find your niche on campus, be your home away from home, offer resources to help achieve your academic goals, encourage you to get involved in campus organizations, let you play on a winning intramural sports team, and give you a group of friends that will praise you when you’re successful and support you when the going gets tough.

Being a part of a Greek organization has many perks that you might not expect. Here are some facts to think about.

  • Fraternities at Wright State DO NOT HAZE.
  • Fraternities have a Grade requirement of 2.5 GPA
  • Fraternities complete ample amounts of community service
  • Fraternities go to national conferences, and most of the time it is free for you
  • Fraternities offer social aspects with sororities and other organizations.

Joining a Fraternity is one of the best decisions that you can make at Wright State for your academic career, social life, and leadership skills.

How to Join

IFC recruitment is open year-round. In the Fall, a structured men's recruitment begins on Move-In Day. IFC has plans for 'Open House' events to allow men to meet the members of our IFC fraternities and maintains a database of interested men. 

Feel free to contact IFC's VP of Recruitment for more information.

Board

Meet your IFC Officers

Zach Moorman
President
moorman.56@wright.edu

Lee Huntsberger
VP of Recruitment
huntsberger.6@wright.edu

Spencer Masteller
VP of Programming
masteller.4@wright.edu

Sam Tendam
VP of Membership Education
tendam.2@wright.edu

Brandyn Simpson
VP of Philanthropy
simpson.125@wright.edu

Patrick Mercer
VP of Academics
mercer.41@wright.edu

Luke Carter
VP of Public Relations
carter.323@wright.edu

The fraternities on Wright State’s campus are:

 

For additional information, please contact:

Gina Keucher
Office of Student Activities
gina.keucher@wright.edu
937-775-5560